We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Photography Pics”

Victorian Photography Studio
Ranked #1 of 8 Fun & Games in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Whether you want to capture your family's precious vacation or get striking Civil War images , Victorian Photography Studio can make it happen with our extensive Civil War Wardrobe . You can count on us to deliver what we promise. -We offer 19th century Wet-Plate photography with a short hisory lesson on how the process was done. -We also offer the less expensive modern Digital photography.and Now you can rent Civil War clothing for any occasion.Come on in and see some 19th century cameras and props.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Howard, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Victorian Photography Pics”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wow! Very much worth the price. Excellent Pics and Service. Staff was very accomodating and took pics until we were happy. With my wife and daughter along, that wasn't easy as they need to look perfect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    736
    23
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dragged the husband”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I found this here on trip adviser and asked my husband if we could do it since it was our 15th anniversary he agreed but kept hoping I would forget. we went the first day we got there and they happened to be closed,he was relieved.I just went on line when we got back to hotel and scheduled an appointment. We arrived early and the owner hit it off with my husband .His wife did the photos.it took like 5 minutes to turn us in to people from the 19th century .Fantastic people great pictures [we did digital] and come to find out he thought it would take forever to get dressed was the only reason he kept dragging his feet definitely a must do!!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Loved the personal experience!!! General Custer says hello! Daughter still talks about it, cant's wait til Christmas to surprisse mom with the gift. Highest recommendation!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lackawanna, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The only place to go!!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This place and staff is amazing! They go out of their way to satisfy! We have gone here 3 years in a row. My husband is a civil war reenactor and he only would go to somewhere authentic. I recommend this place to everyone!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippiemomma1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"The ultimate experience"”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was one of the last things we did in Gettysburg but it was also the best. We decided to have our picture taken with the wet plate method. Tish was wonderful, she helped us pick out the best outfits and she explained every step of what she was doing. We had a great time and have a wonderful keepsake of our trip to Gettysburg. Check this place out if you will be in Gettysburg, you will not regret it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorian Photography Studio also viewed

 

Been to Victorian Photography Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing