We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Photography Studio

Victorian Photography Studio
76 Steinwehr Avenue, Gettysburg, PA 17325
+1 717-338-1515
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Fun & Games in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether you want to capture your family's precious vacation or get striking Civil War images , Victorian Photography Studio can make it happen with our extensive Civil War Wardrobe . You can count on us to deliver what we promise. -We offer 19th century Wet-Plate photography with a short hisory lesson on how the process was done. -We also offer the less expensive modern Digital photography.and Now you can rent Civil War clothing for any occasion.Come on in and see some 19th century cameras and props.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This apartment is a great value. It is located in the center of Gettysburg and within walking distance of a lot of the museums and restaurants. The owners were very friendly and helpful. There is a nice backyard area with a great gas grill and two nice tables. The only complaint I had was the weakness of the wireless service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    23
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
m
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Next to the Battlefield tour this was my favorite experience we had in Gettysburg. The owners are very friendly, polite and knowledgeable. The pictures we had taken are a wonderful keepsake. I enjoyed my experience at this studio immensely. I would definitely recommend having your pictures taken at Victorian Photography Studio. Wonderful! Do make a reservation in advance. They were completely booked the day we visited. I booked about 1 1/2 wks before our trip and did not have any problems. The length of time it takes depends on your package. We had a digital pic taken and it probably took a little over a half hour and our pics were ready in 20 mins. Just do it. You will be glad you did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Amazing Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We loved this place. The owners treated us great and gave us tons of recomendations for in town. Our 2 girls loved getting dressed and having our picture done. The costumes they had for our entire family were amazing. We will for sure be coming back here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank biandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We had so much fun doing a family portrait. MOST IMPORTANT THING TO KNOW IS MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. Don't be disappointed if you just walk in and they can't take you, this isn't their fault, it's lack of planning on your part if you don't make an appointment. I knew my 6 year old wouldn't be able to sit still for wet plate so we opted for the digital. It only took a few minutes for my daughter and I to get dressed and have our hair done, when we came out my husband and son were ready for us. They take the time to thoughtfully pose you and coordinate outfits so that everything comes out perfect. Thanks for a family portrait I'll cherish forever!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank b_perigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Price and Good Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very good service at a very good price. Look for coupons to improve the value. If you arrive at off times, there is no wait and you can walk out with your photos is 20 minutes!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DaleB9120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorian Photography Studio also viewed

 

Been to Victorian Photography Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing