We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great idea...very nice and talented people running this show :)”

Lincoln's Lost Treasure
Ranked #45 of 103 things to do in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln’s Lost Treasure is a LIVE two and a half hour adventure across the streets of historic Downtown Gettysburg. Almost like stepping into your own action movie, groups of up to 6 or 8 people are sent on an thrilling and entertaining quest to uncover a lost secret sparked by President Lincoln’s final breath. Aided by a few historical artifacts, you are sent off to piece together hidden clues that can unravel the location to treasury gold that has been lost for over a century. Encountering eccentric and engaging cast members, decoding cryptic clues, and dodging FBI agents out to foil your mission, You and friends traverse the city’s famous streets, hidden shops and historical landmarks discovering that Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address holds the key to a national treasure.Shows Saturdays & Sundays
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great idea...very nice and talented people running this show :)”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great time this past Sunday on the Scavenger Hunt...the interaction with the actors was incredibly fun and the stops were cool! The only thing I could recommend is more stops and more actors (maybe a little less walking for those with smaller children and a perhaps ***spoiler alert***a chocolate gold coin at the end? ;) Our little one was really looking forward to the gold :) Highly recommended though...these people really want to show you a good time and seem to enjoy themselves along with theIr guests as they put their hearts and souls into their performances! Bravo and Brava, Natasha!!! Loved it!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Laniekazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Ohio
1 review
“Not to be missed! So much fun”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had a fantastic time. My girlfriend and I were not sure what to expect. Was beyond amazed at how they turned Gettysburg into their own stage and how everyone in town seemed to be in on the mystery. This was so much fun. And it was great to see all the kids in the group get involved and really have fun while trying to find the treasure. Great job to all the actors involved. Don't miss this if you have a couple hours and want to have a bunch of fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
“Enjoyed by all”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My 10-yr. old son loves the movie National Treasure and so I knew he would love this. We were not disappointed. Even my 7-yr. old daughter had a blast. The actors were terrific. They were very funny and interacted with all participants. It was a unique way to end a wonderful trip to Gettysburg. I would highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great Fun”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an amazing afternoon with our family and a few others having fun and figuring out clues. It was nice to see the town in a different light and the actors and story was very funny.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun for kids & adults”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a blast. My boyfriend & I were in a small group with two families, and we had as much fun as the kids :) It's a theatrical take on a mystery adventure (but not cheesy). Definitely worth checking out, I had never done anything like it before & loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Genna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln's Lost Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Lost Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing