We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed by all”

Lincoln's Lost Treasure
Ranked #48 of 107 things to do in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lincoln’s Lost Treasure is a LIVE two and a half hour adventure across the streets of historic Downtown Gettysburg. Almost like stepping into your own action movie, groups of up to 6 or 8 people are sent on an thrilling and entertaining quest to uncover a lost secret sparked by President Lincoln’s final breath. Aided by a few historical artifacts, you are sent off to piece together hidden clues that can unravel the location to treasury gold that has been lost for over a century. Encountering eccentric and engaging cast members, decoding cryptic clues, and dodging FBI agents out to foil your mission, You and friends traverse the city’s famous streets, hidden shops and historical landmarks discovering that Lincoln’s Gettysburg Address holds the key to a national treasure.Shows Saturdays & Sundays
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
“Enjoyed by all”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My 10-yr. old son loves the movie National Treasure and so I knew he would love this. We were not disappointed. Even my 7-yr. old daughter had a blast. The actors were terrific. They were very funny and interacted with all participants. It was a unique way to end a wonderful trip to Gettysburg. I would highly recommend.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    31
    4
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great Fun”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We had an amazing afternoon with our family and a few others having fun and figuring out clues. It was nice to see the town in a different light and the actors and story was very funny.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much fun for kids & adults”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was a blast. My boyfriend & I were in a small group with two families, and we had as much fun as the kids :) It's a theatrical take on a mystery adventure (but not cheesy). Definitely worth checking out, I had never done anything like it before & loved it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Genna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Lincoln's Lost Treasure is a great way to spend a couple of hours. Kids and adults will enjoy the experience of part treasure hunt/part scavenger hunt.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bob60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Two Rivers, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just "ok". Overpriced for the experience.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Not really much of a mystery. Actors and actresses give you a fictional history-based back story to get you started and clues...which are really just directions to your next destination (some local business). I'm a good sport and played along so the kids would not pick up on my disappointment. They, however seemed to enjoy it. The treasure hunt ended abruptly which didn't make much sense. With a little creativity, improvements could easily be made to enhance the experience. I would not do it again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln's Lost Treasure also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln's Lost Treasure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing