We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do!”

Ranked #18 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Chicopee, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must do!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Miss Betty was great and her stories of the past and paranormal were awesome. Took a lot of pictures and had a good time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    3
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a great time with Miss Betty's Ghost Tours. She was an excellent guide and very informative of what it was like to be living in Gettysburg during those three days in July of 1863. She goes into character and that makes it even more fun. Since this is the 150th Anniversary of Gettysburg, we even got a extra stop on the tour. Definitely put Miss Betty on your list if you want a good Ghost Tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bamafanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun Tour”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We took a tour with Miss Betty on a Friday night with a full moon. That combined with her wonderful tales through the first person experience made it even better. I highly recommend making time for a tour with Miss Betty whenever you are in Gettysburg!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Becki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun Time”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Miss Betty was an excellent guide on this Ghost Tour. Got some good history and loved how she was in character. This is a great way to spending an evening. Just a side note we drove in our car following her to the different spots. This way you know ahead of time. We would definitely go with Miss Betty again if we return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The BEST tour in Gettysburg”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We've been on Miss Betty's tour three times so far and each time is worth it. We have been on other tours but they seem cheesy in comparison. With her tour you learn the history surrounding the area and events that took place in 1863. She does a wonderful job of helping you to really get a feel for what it was like for the soldiers and town's people. She doesn't need to tell "creepy ghost stories", the history of the places she takes you to and talks about is far more bone chilling then anything someone could come up with. Her stories combine what's happened in the past and the experiences people have had over the years. Some stories are the same each time while she adds new stuff for the many people like us who are return visitors. Some of the things I've seen written in other reviews id like to address: if it's a large group she might ask people if they'd like to ride together so there aren't as many cars. That is your choice, you can decline and that isn't something that happens often. Next, she is a story teller, you are paying her to talk and tell stories. If you'd like to be uninterrupted you can visit those places on your own for free. And yes, some places she takes you are owned by friends because if they weren't, a tour would not be allowed on their property.
We look forward to our next visit to Gettysburg and hope that we can take Miss Betty's tour again :)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Betty's Ghosts in Gettysburg - Tour also viewed

 

Been to Miss Betty's Ghosts in Gettysburg - Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing