We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch”
Review of One Lincoln

One Lincoln
Reserve with OpenTable
One Lincoln is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: York, Baltimore, Carlisle, and Chambersburg Street
Transit: Freedom Transit runs 8 hours per day depending upon season, please consult local guide.
Description: Our new menu is as refreshing as our newly renovated space. Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner our menu is sure to delight. The breakfast menu includes traditional and healthy choices as well as one of Lincoln’s favorite dishes - Chicken & Biscuits.Lunch and dinner offer a great variety of fresh salads, sandwiches and entrees. Inspired comfort foods include three onion soup with provolone, gruyere and French bread croutons, Maryland crab macaroni & cheese, stuffed breast of chicken with mushroom risotto and pan gravy and so much more.
Lexington, Ma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lunch”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had lunch our first day in Gettysburg. It was a lovely day so we sat outside. We ordered a salad and a sandwich. The food was good but it took forever to get our food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nursingismybag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    122
    88
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I almost felt like one of McClellan's soldiers when I visited this historic tavern. The food is fairly basic pub fare, but the service is extremely friendly and the atmosphere is great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinehurstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Our Place”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Tavern is in the hotel we stay in making it a great place to enjoy a night cap prior to turning in for the evening.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank receiptplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have eaten here twice and both times I had second thoughts upon sitting down. The tavern is dark, the tables don't seem quite clean enough. But....both times I have had wonderful food. The food is evidently prepared in the kitchen adjoining the more formal dining accomodations in the hotel and carried into the tavern. My filet mignon was perfectly cooked to order and had a wonderful flavor. The blue cheese dressing on my salad was one of the best I have ever tasted, definitlely made in-house. My vegetable was cold, but the waiter offered us a free dessert to compensate. We had a chocolate torte with rasperry drizzle and it was superb....forgot all about the cold spinach!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
“Very Sad...New Menu”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

McClellan's Tavern was one of our most favorite places to enjoy a fine meal and a few drinks....drove up from VA last night to check out the new menu and enjoy my wife's bday.....What a mistake....The new menu is missing all the good pub food and almost everything in crab or seafood oriented. You have done a dis-service to this once wonderful enjoyable eatery. Please take a look at what you have done and fix it. I even overheard another table complaining about the problems with the menu and only one person out of three ordered a meal before leaving. Very sad night at the Gettysburg hotel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OBXBeachDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One Lincoln also viewed

 

Been to One Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing