We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch for 2 for under $20.00? WOW”

Thai Classic IV Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 131 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner
Marshall, Michigan, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Lunch for 2 for under $20.00? WOW”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We ate lunch here on 8/22/13 and were impressed with the quality of the food. I had the vegetable pad Thai (with carrots, green beans, tofu and noodles). I ordered it medium spicy and was very pleased with the amount of heat. I had water with lemon and had NO issues with the water! My husband ordered something different (cannot recall the menu item) and it too was plentiful and delicious. We both would order the food again.

As far as ambience, I will admit that it is not The Dobbin or Farnsworth House. This basic restaurant is a long, one room dining room that has photos of patrons attached to the wall. It did offer cloth napkins and tablecloths, which I did not expect with a $6.00 lunch. If you want atmosphere tour the Farnsworth House, but then walk over here and $ave money on a good meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    14
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Divine Thai...”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Worth walking an extra block to this cozy little Thai place that has delicious food and pleasant servers. I had the cashew chicken with veggies and a wonderfully lite broth. My husband had the fried rice--also very good. Much better than our local Thai restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMarie_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The reviews on TA are mixed, so we were reluctant to try this restaurant. The food and service were very good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corkyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Atmosphere needs serious help”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We walked in for dinner and at first thought we had walked into a photo shop it seriously looks like a cruise ship photo shop, we almost turned around and walked out. Service was incredibly slow and the food was only average AND they did not have Thai iced coffee or Thai iced tea. Cannot recommend with so many other places to eat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Food excellent; stay away from tap water”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Pad thai with shrimp was excellent; drunken noodles with beef were spicy as requested; lemongrass soup and coconut soup delicious; we were helped but left alone enough that we didn't feel rushed out of there. Would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Classic IV Restaurant also viewed

Gettysburg, PA
 

Been to Thai Classic IV Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing