We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone In America Should Visit here.”

Gettysburg National Cemetery
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC
Ranked #4 of 103 things to do in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Everyone In America Should Visit here.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was beautiful. It was moving. It was interesting and educational. Words don't give it justice. I can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ckbykm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,087
    217
    30
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Humbling”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Beautifully crafted and maintained hallow grounds. It's also pretty neat to stand in nearly the spot where Lincoln gave the Gettysburg address.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorial Day”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

So nice to see all the newly placed individual flags on each of the graves. Just enough breeze so that all the small flags were waving in the breeze.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevesue91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice cemetery”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We found names of people with our last names and they came from our state, we're doing geneology of our families and took photos of name on marker, who knows could be someone in our family. Well taken care of and the park rangers were very helpful and very friendly. Told stories and also gave lots of info.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mimaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Gettysburg 2013”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Amazing place, Standing where Lincoln gave his Gettysburg Address, so much History, My Son & I went back a second time just to walk through

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg National Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing