We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gettysburg National Cemetery

Gettysburg National Cemetery
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC
Ranked #4 of 103 things to do in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
middle Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

You should go here just to see the vast amounts of graves and memorials.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Biology_Major
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    213
    28
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't miss seeing this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

The whole area is great, we drove all around and it was very interesting. We were very surprised to discovered that you can go to the top of the Pennsylvania monument (what a great view !!)Don't miss it-there is a winding staircase that has 60 steps, but it is worth the walk up !!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Newton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“gettysburg,pa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

it would be great to get evp's there for some paranormal activiity

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Creepy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Very creepy and very deep. Makes u think and realize how important this town was and how many lives were sacraficed for our future!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pittgirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Definitely worth stopping at”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Taking a walk through this cemetery after you have learned about the various battles at Gettysburg really helps put into perspective just how many lives were lost and just how sacred those grounds are. The cemetery is divided by states, and being that I am from Pennsylvania, I was taken aback by the number of grave markers in the Pennsylvania section of the cemetery. The monuments also all have stories behind them which I found very interesting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg National Cemetery also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg National Cemetery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing