We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family restaurant.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Troy, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had great service and great food. We had lots of food for the money. No wait time for a large party which is always a plus with children. Very fast service on getting our food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    395
    136
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Par Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was in Gettysburg again this past May with my wife. We and some friends decided to eat dinner at Gettysburg Eddie's - a first for me. Loved the delightful and colorful ambiance - early baseball. Service was excellent. We were quickly seated. The variety of food offered was more than adequate. The food arrived quickly after our order, perfectly prepared and delicious. Our waiter was delightful and attentive to our needs. I will be back in Gettysburg next month and will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank REBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Gem In Gettysburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had lunch here yesterday. It is always a pleasure eating and stopping in here. My server Emily was prompt and checked in often to make sure all was okay with my lunch, as did the other servers at the other tables. The food is always great, this time I tried the roast beef club. Tripledecker homerun...the pasta salad is always good. I highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Gettysburg.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GettysburgGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice environment but food was marginal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place plays homage to the early the 19th century baseball genre and seems to be well suited as a pub, not so much as a restaurant. The food we ordered was barely warm, poorly prepared and didn't taste that good.

No trouble with the service or the atmosphere, which is very much oriented to bikers and worker dudes but it really didn't get close to offering up a nice dining experience.

For nearly 50 bucks this wasn't really acceptable. The problem is on a busy weekend you kind of have take what you can get.

Unless you're just into some beer and wings I'd give this one a pass.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grandcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had an early dinner here during our stay in Gettysburg. The service was prompt and friendly and the food tasty. We would definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w_mhappytexans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing