We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful for a family gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maryland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very helpful for a family gathering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

A family member who lived in Gettysburg passed away. He and his wife had moved to a retirement village after their children had moved away. With no family living close to the location, a place was needed to gather and socialize after the services.

Someone made arrangements to use the upstairs room at this restaurant, and the entire staff could not have been better. Seeing as there were quite a few of us, they had set a special limited menu for the gathering, but even that was done with complete class. The menus were actually printed with a memorial for the deceased at the top.

The food was good, the service was even better. From the time we walked in until the time we left, everyone was friendly and respectful.

They made a hard day a lot easier for the family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike4511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    398
    136
    47
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hummels Wharf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We visit the Gettysburg area about 4 or 5 times a year and always try to eat at Gettysburg Eddies. We love the atmosphere. The sandwiches are great and the service is wonderful. We will be visiting Gettysburg for the Holidays and I know Eddies will be one of our stops.
Kathy Young
Hummels Wharf, PA

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time on a slow evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Spent a wonderful Monday night relaxing with another couple at Eddies. Good food, cold beer, and superb service all at reasonable price. Nothing over the top, just one very good time. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
286 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“GREAT WINGS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Went in late Saturday afternoon and was able to get sits at the bar to watch football. Ordered wings and jack and blue cheese sticks. Never had the jack and blue cheese sticks before, wasn't sure what we getting - someone at the bar sitting said they were good if you like blue cheese, so we got them. Glad we did because they were very good, different texture than the mozzarella sticks. Wings are always a good choice, they come naked with a bucket of sauces to use on them. Later on we had a bowl of soup, both soups excellent. One was ham & bean the other was a seafood bisque or something like that. Glad to see Paula started working in there, she is a great bartender and very friendly person.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MIKENGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sports bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a Pretty good sports bar . Very good drinks and bar food. A Very Good staff and a good value for the dollar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing