We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice atmosphere, good food, reasonable prices, in town
Was close to our hotel. Ate there in 2012 and came back to the same restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    537
    395
    135
    46
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Casual Place with Historical Tie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The restaurant is named after Baseball Hall of Fame pitcher Eddie Plank, which is why we, as baseball fanatics, ate there. It was adorned with old baseball photos and memorabilia which we enjoyed perusing. The server was very friendly and the food good. I loved the crab dip appetizer. My family had cheesesteaks which they really enjoyed. There was even a specially brewed beer, Battlefield Anniversary Ale, brewed by Spring House Brewing Company, celebrating Gettysburg's 150th anniversary.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VoyageHopper42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're looking for loud this is the place!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Literarily just came from Gettysburg Eddie's. My husband and I are in Gettysburg for the weekend for our anniversary, last year on our honeymoon we went to Gettysburg Eddie's for lunch and it was great. This time around not so much. We were seated upstairs directly behind a large group of obnoxious college students. The noise level was unbearable and totally unacceptable. A family and another couple were also seated I'm this small room. Everyone was very annoyed. After these other folks left one waitress finally asked them to quiet down which lasted about a minute. We could not enjoy our meal or time there at all and after getting our food didn't hang around long at all. I would not recommend this place unless you are able to go during the week in the middle of the day. I felt like we wasted our time and money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with family last week. Waitress was friendly and we appreciated that when we asked to split a salad and sandwich they did so. They give you a good amount of food for your money and the food was very good

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gtysbrgkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Casual Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you want very good food at a price that won't break the bank, this is the place. Nice menu for all sorts. Light to heavy fare.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 67bird67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing