We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere”
Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Watervliet, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had afternoon drinks and then came back for dinner. Nice place with great photos. Food is good. Staff is very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarynKoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    428
    147
    48
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

awesome food, friendly staff, great location! We were with a group of 7 and they had multiple tables available for larger parties. We did go early (around 4 pm) as we had a segway tour at 530 pm down the road. They had a great selection of food, burgers, pasta, seafood etc. I ordered seafood and it was fresh and tasty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMW114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, New jersey
2 reviews
“A Must!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have to agree with John L. who wrote that every trip to Gettysburg must include a stop at Gettysburg Eddie's. I travel to Gettysburg often, and by often I mean 2 or 3 times a month lately. I always have at least one meal per trip at this establishment. The wings are fantastic. They come with a generous helping of creamy homemade blue cheese, celery and a bucket of dipping sauces. My favorite meal and favorite eatery in town. Never have I been disappointed in the service or the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocko1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good place & super friendly service”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food,especially the burgers and steaks, are decent. The portions are large and the deserts pretty good. The Irish coffee is OUTSTANDING!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank McGill_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very slow service, mediocre food”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We waited way too long for lunch at this restaurant (which was not crowded at the time), and that was just the beginning. I ordered a Southwest salad, and it was mostly lettuce. When we were finished, we had to work very hard to flag the waitress down to bring our check. The delay was agonizing. Our hotel key cards could be presented at the restaurant for a free dessert, but all nine of us passed it up.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pastiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing