We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place if you like sports”
Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Biglerville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place if you like sports”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the variety of mixed drinks and beers offered. I enjoy going there when I'm not driving and try several different drinks. It is a fun place with a wonderful sports atmosphere.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank echambers140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    403
    136
    47
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fine...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a large group of 10 including 4 kids. We were able to make a reservation and the guys were able to see the game on tv while we ate. The food was fine but nothing to write home about... a good place for a group, service was fairly quick

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Smittysgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gettysburg Eddie's a must go”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food is always great here they have some of the finest employees whether it is tourist season or off season they have weekday specials and an amazing happy hour . So when in Gettysburg eat here it will be worth it even if you have to wait for a table which only proves that the place is putting out amazing food .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spitz17325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
294 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“WARM AND TOASTY ON A COLD WINTERS' NIGHT”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went in for drinks the other night and it was nice and warm sitting at the bar. The wings are great, there come naked with a variety of different sauces for on them, along with celery and blue cheese.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIKENGIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A favorite spot for dining”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is a great restaurant with good food and good service. From the greeting as you enter to the hot selections, I always enjoy my experience here. I read some of the negative reviews and wonder if they visited the wrong place. Either that, or those people are impossible to please.
Parking can be slightly confusing until you discover that it is in the rear of the restaurant.

Give this place a try. You're sure to be pleased.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JGKramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing