We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No war, lots of baseball”
Review of Gettysburg Eddie's

Gettysburg Eddie's
Ranked #8 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennellville, New York
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“No war, lots of baseball”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a non-battlefield themed restaurant. It has a really nice little bar too. I had the shrimp and crab bisque. Very yummy. The beer was cold. The service was friendly. Eddie Plank really was one of the great pitchers of all time. His stats are crazy good. I'd definately go back to this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    403
    136
    47
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Family Experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We recently stopped at Gettysburg Eddies after spending the day touring the battlefield. It was just past lunch time, and we were seated immediately. The food arrived quickly, and everyone loved what they ordered. A definite gem if you are looking for a local place, not a chain.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food and baseball!”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Eddie Plank was a Hall of Fame pitcher from Gettysburg. Memorabilia all over the place! Great service, very good food and excellent desserts. Reasonably priced. A great bar too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank georgemeade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanwood, NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dinner visit”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The service was pleasant and accomodating. I wish the food were a lilttle better.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank GManzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for the family”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stopped on our way into town and returned for a second tome during our trip. Clean, nice people, great baseball decode, and good pub food & beer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyof4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Eddie's also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Eddie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing