We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our next stay there!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2010

There were 30 in our group for our family reunion. We reserved 11 rooms with ages ranging from 3 to 88. This hotel exceeded our expectations.

The rooms are large, clean, and everything you needed was there. A safe, refrigerator, microwave, ironing board/iron, coffee pot, extra blanket, pillows, and always extra towels and wash cloths, (Other hotels need to take lessons on this).

Having a nice size lobby made it a great spot to hang out with the family and visit, or watch them come and go. There's a large flat screen TV, and although the weather didn't call for it, a very nice fireplace too.

Breakfast ran from 6:30- 9:30 every morning. This was a great time for some, and ended a little early for others. Being able to help yourself to coffee all the time, was nice.

We would have been happy with just that, but we were even more pleasantly surprised to learn that they had offered us a private room to gather, and have dinner together as a family. This is what a family reunion is about after all.

A big thank you to Jay, the owner of this property for doing that for our group. Thanks to Matt the General Manager for always been available to help with the planning stages and the front desk staff, thanks for being so great to all of us also. You made an already wonderful experience even better!

We hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emalemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,391 - 1,397 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

Due to the newness of the building the facities were great---the pool--the excersise room were all added features --love the high ceilings /very clean room

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 338,338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Great room, great location for battlefield attractions, watch out for hotel service fee on bill (for room safe, etc, which we didn't use). They'll remove it if questioned. Pool was small. Great for little kids. Breakfast okay. Eggs hard and strange tasting (powdered??). Agree with earlier reviewer: don't get freaked out by cemetery next door, it's a part of the Gettysburg experience. Our room did not have a view of it, though. I'm sure you could request your preference. Tour battlefield by horseback if possible (we did hickory hollow), visit Shriver House museum (great tour), eat at Tommy's pizza (really fresh) and Dobbin House (very authentic, make res), Gettysburg visitor center - very comprehensive, great exhibits and films. GREAT STAY, GREAT TRIP!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank washntrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Comfort Suites Gettyburg, Very New. CLEAN. Excellent location,center of the whole experience of Gettysburg. Complimentary breakfast, seemed like a normal breakfast to me, Meat, fresh made waffles, too much to describe it here.
All I can say is I would highly recommend to my own friends and family to choose Comfort Suites Gettysburg, when vacationing there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve29545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

it was just a little further than town than I expected. Don't get me wrong, it was very nice. Beds were great, nice to have the sofa/coffee table "living room" area, and the mini fridge. Microwave was also nice, but we never used it. While it is very close to town (probably 1/2 to 3/4 mile from the center of town), it's outside the sidewalked part of Gettysburg, therefore making it hard to get to without a car.

Like I said, the beds were comfy. I don't usually sleep well in hotel beds, but had no problem w/ these. The hotel was quiet- we were there outside the 'high season', but we barely heard anything our entire stay.

Friendly staff, very welcoming and cheerful. However, my credit card wasn't charged for the hotel until after I called and asked if everything had gone through (3 days after checking out). They assured me yes, but after checking with the bank, I had nothing pending. The next morning however, the charge had gone through.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PotterGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

What great service and excellent location to battle fields and dinning. The front staff was friendly and checking in and out was fast. The room was spacious and comfortable. A hot breakfast was available every morning with eggs and sausage,cereal, fruit and danish. The pool could be bigger but it was a clean and nice area. Nice hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

This is one of the newest motels in Gettysburg- opened for service in August of 2009, I believe. It is located right next to Evergreen Cemetery, which is adjacent to the National Cemetery- we looked right over Evergreen Cemetery from our 4th floor room- being a genealogist, I really liked that aspect.

We found the motel to be clean and comfortable in all aspects- very attractive lobby that opens up to the second floor with the breakfast "room" right behind the lobby area and the indoor pool next to that.

The room we had- a king sized bed- was very spacious with a sofa area, desk for computer use, flat screen TV, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was very comfortable and with the AC turned on, we did not hear many sounds, including the elevator next to our room, although we did hear some vacuum cleaners in the distance. (It helps that the bed is the furthest from the door, next to the AC and window.) The King Bed Suite as it is called is not , as others have mentioned, a suite in the sense that it is more than one room. It does include a small sofa, that is the size of a twin bed, and opens out to a sofa bed. It could possibly sleep two small children. For computer users, there is both wireless and wired computer interent access. Plus, there is a computer in the lobby for guest use.

The breakfast area was a little small, we felt, as some others have mentioned, but we felt the breakfast offerings were quite adequate for a complimentary breakfast. There were 2 waffle makers, scrambled eggs and link sausage, danishes, bagels, muffins, 4 varieties of cold cereal, instant hot cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples and oranges), 4 kinds of juice, coffee and milk. The breakfast attendant kept things well supplied and tables kept clean.

Check in and check out went very smoothly and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dergenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $71 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing