We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an EXCEPTIONAL Choice property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
1 review
“This is an EXCEPTIONAL Choice property”
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This Comfort Suites is new, with a guest oriented staff, spacious rooms with cushy beds, and an ample breakfast bar. It is also the closest hotel to the new NPS visitor center. We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight here. Recommend it highly!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    880
    416
    128
    32
    20
See reviews for
663
474
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minerva, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2010

We loved our stay here. The indoor pool was heated and the breakfast was as expected, very good.. Room was clean. Plenty of parting. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this inn to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verlac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I travel to Gettysburg ten to twelve times per year. This Hotel is not quite two years old. It is clean and very comfortable. The staff is extremely friendly. They serve breakfast in the lobby area with waffles, eggs, sausage and of course all of your continental choices. They also serve fresh hot cookies in the afternoon.
The hotel is located almost next to the Visitors Center. It is easy to get around town from its location. The back side of the hotel is next to the Evergreen Cemetery.
I would highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed in most of the hotels in Gettysburg and this is my new favorite.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CVTECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Newer hotel with all the amenities. I liked the room, bed, free wireless, and the cookies. The breakfast was ok and the pool area was very small, slippery/dangerous. However, I would stay here again. I would give this hotel an 8/10. NM
(Beware, it's built on a graveyard)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank najimalek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The desk clerk was extremely friendly and pleasurable she made us feel welcolmed.We stayed on July 19th for one night but wish we could have stayed longer due to the peaceful sleep and full breakfast.Very spacious room.The chocalate chip cookies at the front desk were sooooo good!Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasmanian97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hotel is perhaps one year old and everything is new and clean. My room was spotless and extremely quiet and comfortable. Good air conditioner, exceptionally comfortable beds and a good shower. Would have been nice if the windows opened, but that's minor.

It's located about half a mile from town and about the same distance from the Park Service Gettysburg Visitors Center (which is a must-see). I really liked that we were not in the middle of the overly touristy, busy and noisy downtown. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The one negative and in my opinion misleading aspect of this hotel is the breakfast they offer. The ads and writeups tout free HOT continental breakfast. Well, fruit, cerail, yogurt and even make your own waffles are good. But the extraterrestrial substance they called scrambled eggs was incredibly horrible. There is no kitchen, so they can't cook fresh eggs. Instead, they serve prepackaged (maybe frozen?) eggs that are then heated. Awful, awful, awful. The sausages were ok, but tasted like the cheapest supermarket brand they could find. Suggestion: Don't serve any eggs and expand the fresh fruit and pastry selection.

Also, there is only one elevator. The cleaning staff uses it, too, because there isn't a service elevator. I didn't mind, but if it was a very crowded weekend you could wait a while. But then, you can take the stairs down. Very small detail. 'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Right when we walked in the door, Michelle and Haman greeted us with a very friendly greeting. Haman asked about what we wanted instead of telling us what they had, then he put us in a nice room with a view. Haman also explained the rewards program and gave me the info to join. Because of Haman, we are staying in Choice hotels all the way home to Florida. We asked for a late check out and received no negative reaction like we have from other hotels. The mgr was on duty when we checked out and was very acommodating as well. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. Thanks for 2 great nights!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljg162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing