We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$147
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$147
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$149
$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
908
442
138
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
442
138
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2010

This was our first time staying at the Comfort brand hotels.

We both throroughly enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites in Gettysburg. It will be our hotel of choice for future trips to Gettysburg. Hopefully we'll be back either spring or fall 2011.

We will also be looking for Comfort Suites in other locations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amhblakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Very quiet, even with Bike Week going on the last night of our stay (lots of motorcycles at the restaurant next door, but didn't hear a thing). Convenient location, and I liked the view over the Evergreen Cemetery (I'm not squeamish about that sort of thing). Staff was quite friendly when we checked in. Breakfast hit the spot. Pool is nice although might be a bit crowded if lots of kids are there. Saw a review below about the fridge not being on, which I've run into in other hotels, but our fridge was fully cold when we arrived, so no complaints there. A couple of (very) minor suggestions for the staff: 1) in the pop vending machines, I'd recommend at least one option w/o caffeine other than water (see what I mean about a minor quibble!); and 2) for parking, a hang-down pass for the mirror would be more convenient than a piece of paper to put on the dash (even more minor!). All in all, a very nice hotel -- would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganGoBlue2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We traveled to Gettysburg to visit the Battleground and had made no prior arrangements for our overnight stay there. We stopped at the Comfort Suites and were greeted by the desk clerk. We were able to book a nonsmoking king bed room for a reasonable rate which also included an expanded contintental breakfast. It was conveniently located to the battlefield and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and upon checking out received great service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ganurse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

The people at the front desk were very human and fun. Often times when you stay at a hotel the front desk clerk is kind of robotic. The front desk here the were fun and alive which made everything else easy.. Oh and the rooms were amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thosbeama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stating in Comfort Suites in Gettysburg, PA was great from check in to check out. all staff were very helpful. the room were clean, I would recommend this place to everyone going to gettysburg, pa.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews