We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,544)
Filter reviews
1,544 results
Traveler rating
907
442
138
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
442
138
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,456 - 1,461 of 1,544 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Plan ahead with the reservation. Experience the local activities and tours. Comfort Inn Suites is my favorite hotel. Excellent and comfortable beds. Lots of room to spread out!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadweary2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

Recenlty my husband & I enjoyed a wonderful stay in Gettysburg at The Comfort Suites. The hotel is very clean, the staff curtious & friendly and the rooms come with spaciousness and all of the ammenities to make for an extremely comfortable stay.

The hotel is centrally located to the battlefields (right next door!) and the shops are only minutes away!

We found our stay to be extremely comfortable and pleasant and, if we're ever in the area again, we'll be sure to be staying at The Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schranoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

We tried this hotel for the first time and we were VERY pleased! It's brand new, super clean, "green" (absolutely no smoking inside!), the location is perfect (you can walk to the battlefields and to town), and they offer a FREE breakfast (incl sausage, eggs and waffles!). We're both runners and we actually ran the battlefield from the front door! We will will definitely stay here again when we go back to Gettysburg! We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paslode98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Everything about the hotel was clean, simple and neat. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were cozy, spacious and very clean. Their breakfast spread was wonderful. They offered hot food options in addition to your typical continental items. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you are traveling with family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manzanitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Great place to stay while in Gettysburg! Exceptionally clean and great service; great location as well.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJHutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews