We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites in Gettysburg PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This is an extra nice hotel. The hotel clerks were excellent. The rooms are very nice sized with lots of comfy pillows on the beds. It was nice to have wi-fi as well as a newer model television with good reception. Excellent coffee in the rooms. We would love to go back and stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,517)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,475 - 1,481 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2010

The location is perfect to visit the Civil War sites, downtown Gettysburg and Gettysburg College.
The room was very comfortable and the morning breakfast was a welcome treat.
Hope we get to return next Lacrosse Season for the Final Four playoffs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n1rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed the Facility very much, It is beautiful, clean and spacious.
Has nice indoor pool and overall it is a very, very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horace087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Having stayed here last October we knew what to expect...a brand new facility that is meticulously maintained, friendly and helpful staff, and a continental breakfast that can't be beat.

Add in the fact that the price is better than some of the other accommodations that are actually more expensive, and not nearly as convenient to all that Gettysburg has to offer, and the decision is easy to make.

My experience with this location has been two for two to the positive and we are already planning a third return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skis4me0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Spacious and clean rooms. Excellent housekeeping staff. Staff at the front desk were efficient, friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Easy walking distance to shops and many of the National Military Park monuments. If we return to the Gettysburg area, we would definitely come back to the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanaloa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

The Comfort Suites in Gettysburg was extremely clean and well maintained. We were very pleased with our accomodations. The hot breakfast was excellent. We would definetely stay in this hotel again and would definetely suggest it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbagdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

What can you say about a brand new facility that appears to be well run except excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
201 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $78 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing