We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7th Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Location and friendly staff are major positives for this hotel. East access to all things Gettysburg, especially the Visitor's Center and National Cemetery. All of the gals who work the front desk are very kind. I had a non-cancellable reservation for 2 nights but had to leave on emergency and they were able to fill the room and refund one of my night's stay charges. The cleaning crew is massive, with everything from grandparents to kids pitching in. I always enjoy the lobby with the tv going. It is a quiet hotel and you cannot hear the room around you. Parking lot is great with plenty of space for patrons. I will just about always stay here, or Federal Point downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thanks you so much for the kind and thorough review! We are so glad you once again had a great stay! Our front desk staff is terrific and I am so glad they were able to accommodate your special circumstances!
Our housekeeping staff is dedicated to providing a clean and comfortable room and I will share your praised with them as well. (FYI-the "kids" are actually 19 and 20 yrs old respectively! We should all look that young!)
We look forward to having you back for your 8th visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

884 - 890 of 1,528 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a great stay at this comfort suite and would go back again when in gettysburg. Convinent location 5 min from everything in town. Room was clean and we had extreme ease of checking in and checking out even during a crazy weekend there during "rememberence weekend". We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rebecca h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so glad you found the check in and check out process to be smooth and easy. We love the hustle and bustle of the busy weekends and the wonderful special events Gettysburg offers. We hope you enjoyed our complimentary shopping and gift welcome bag!

We are so glad you found our location, walking distance to town and the Remembrance activities, convenient and look forward to having you stay the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We just got back from staying 2 nights for Rememberance Weekend, it was our 3rd time in 16 months staying there. Barbara and Michelle were gracious hosts once again. I had a small customer service issue before my visit but it was resolved and I will not base my review on that at all since my previous visits have been great as was this one.
The hotel is clean and newer. I noticed a bit of scrapped paint but nothing big. Its in the perfect location, between visitors center and walkable to town.
When we walked in Michelle recognized us and greeted us. After being out for awhile, Barbara greeted us when we came back and said she had looked to see if we had arrived already! I had a nice conversation with Barbara over the phone the day before our arrival and a few nice ones during our stay. My 12 year old son loves Gettysburg and called it "home" on our way there! Thanks to those 2 ladies it does feel like " home" and visiting "friends" there. For those reasons we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmomofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are so glad you feel like it is "home" for you and your son. Our front desk staff does truly look forward to our regular guests, and love getting to know them better with each stay.

Our location is perfect, next to the visitor center and cemetery, especially for the Remembrance Day activities!

We hope you had a safe drive home and look forward to having you again in 2014!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a room with a king size bed. The bed was a little hard. However, we slept very well. The room was nice and commensurate with the price. The staff, especially at the front desk, were very nice and helpful. The breakfast was convenient and the food was OK. This is a convenient location to stay at while visiting Gettysburg. I would stay here again if we come back to visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bravotangomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your time to share these kind words. We are glad you slept well! After all, that is the most important thing a hotel can offer! Our oversize rooms complete with sitting area, microwave and refrigerator are very convenient to all the attractions, restaurants and shops Gettysburg offers! Guest can even leave their car in our lot and take the free town shuttle that picks up right at the hotel entrance!

I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. They love sharing their favorites with our guests.

Please come stay here again on your next Gettysburg adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed 2 very restful nights in November 2013. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. Convenient to everything Gettysburg has to offer. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook a cemetery - a plus for us ghost hunters!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodyS754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay.

We agree, our location, next to the National Visitor Center and just steps from town, is super convenient! We are fortunate to have a fantastic staff that is well versed in everything Gettysburg offers and glad you found them to be friendly and helpful.

The cemetery view rooms are our most popular. Not only are they very quiet neighbors, but guests enjoy the possibility of seeing a "ghost" from the past, or just enjoying the serene landscape.

We look forward to having you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My wife and I are seasoned travelers and recognize and appreciate quality accomodations. The Comfort Suites in Gettysburg PA was excellent. The location was convenient to both the Gettysburg National Park and the town of Gettysburg. The suite was generously sized with two queen beds and a sitting area. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated and the A/C unit very quiet. Everything was clean and well maintained. The women at the desk (Michelle and Barbara) were friendly, knowledgable and helpful The hot breakfast (pleasantly overseen by Brittany) was complete and tasty with very good coffee. ALL IN ALL, A VERY PLEASANT STAY.

Room Tip: Read Trip Advisor. Ask for rooms away from vending and ice machines and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOEandMEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your rave review! We are so lucky to have a staff that is pleasant and knowledgeable and loves interacting with our guests! I will pass on your comments to them!

Our rooms are extra large and I am glad you appreciated the sitting area. The microwaves and refrigerators are a convenient touch as well. I will give the housekeepers kudos for a super clean room!

I'm also glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Our selection is large and our breakfast attendant does a great job keeping it clean and well stocked, as well as enjoying time with our guests.

We hope that you world travels bring you back to our little town in the future! It was truly a pleasure serving you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed one night at the Comfort Suites while visiting Gettysburg College. The location is the plus with this hotel. It is just outside of Gettysburg Center and very close to the Battlefield Visitor Center. Complementary breakfast is offered. Opt for the toast/muffins/cereal/oatmeal/waffles, but stay away from the "eggs"! The rooms were a good size and the beds comfortable. The hotel was quiet, however the heat/AC unit was extremely noisy. Bathroom was a decent size, but water pressure was low and hot water turned quickly to lukewarm in the shower. The room overall seemed a bit tired, but for the price it was adequate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to our property. We are glad you found our location, only about 1 mile from Gettysburg college and the closest hotel to the National Visitor Center, convenient. We have a large selection at breakfast, from hot items such as eggs omelets, sausage and waffles to continental items of pastries, fruit, yogurt and cereals so everyone has something they enjoy.
Come back again soon to see our new bedding as we go from our elegant duvet covers to the more contemporary "naked bed for the year's end!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $74 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing