We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel was very clean and very comfortable. We didn't have a reservation, but the check-in was effortless anyway. The room was very comfortable and there is Wi-Fi.
A full breakfast was included. The reason I only gave it 4 stars was because of the breakfast. The eggs were cold and hard; the sausage was cold; and the creamers for the coffee were warm. There were other items available, but there were only two waffle irons and unfortunately for me, there were four other people waiting to use them. Probably because the eggs were cold. I did get yogurt from a small refrigerator which I didn't even know was there until someone else got some yogurt from it. Then I noticed that there was butter for the waffles in the refrigerator. By then I had already eaten my waffle. The set-up of the breakfast needs a little work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katden92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and welcome all guests, even those without reservations! I'm glad our efficient front desk staff was able to check you in quickly and that you found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our housekeepers take pride in their important work! I'm sorry you found the breakfast to be less than exceptional! We do offer a great variety...whole fruit, yogurt, English muffins, white and wheat toast, danish and muffins, oatmeal and 3 cold cereals as well as the waffles, eggs and sausage. I'm sorry you didn't find the set up easy to navigate and I am distressed to hear the warm food wasn't warm. We have a fantastic breakfast attendant that would be happy to help you in anyway on your next visit, even cooking you fresh eggs, so please, let her know how she can assist you! We look forward to having you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Since the Wyndham required a 2-nite stay for College Family Weekend, we opted to try Comfort Suites for our overnite. Appreciated the stink bug info--they're everywhere and unavoidable. (Did not see a one the whole time.) Quietest room heater ANYWHERE including lux hotels. Ample parking close in, next to no road noise. Don't like the "ask to remove charges" policy re "green" fee and use of safe. A bit overpriced for family weekend but still saved about $80 compared to Wyndham and got 2 breakfasts free. Really nice bed. Will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for talking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad you decided to give us a try and glad you had such a nice stay! I'm sure you found our location, only about 1 mile on the same road as Gettysburg College, convenient for visiting your student. We are glad you found our heaters quiet and bedding comfortable! One of our best features is our great location, central and convenient, yet much quieter than in the center of town.
We are so glad you will be back and look forward to having you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at this facility. The staff was very polite and helpful. The king suite we had was clean and the bed and pillows very comfortable. THe breakfast was adequate and the staff did a nice job of keeping everything filled as there did seem to be a full house. THe location was excellent especially for going to the Visitor center and museum.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtowntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. I'm so glad you found the bedding to be exceptional! Most guests do, and some even want to buy the same mattress or pillows! We truly value our wonderful staff,including the housekeepers who keep the rooms clean and the breakfast attendant who makes sure there is always plenty of everything! I will be sure to share your compliments with them.
Being the closest hotel to the visitor center and just steps away from the battlefields and National Cemetery do make a great choice for those who value location.
Please make us your choice the next time you come back to Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights this fall. The hotel was located just out of town and less than a mile from the visitors center and the battlefield,some areas of the battlefield were walking distance. The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. The room we had was very spacious.The free breakfast was Ok the kids enjoyed the muffins,and there was some variety of waffles,cold cereral, eggs and sausage. The only negative thing , the ice machine on our floor was not working and they need to upgrade there TV. Would stay here again if traveling with the kids, but me and the wife would like to try one of the Bed and Breafast inns located in town.The history of Gettsyburg and the battle was very interesting and the hotel was located perfectly. Also your only 45 mins from Hershey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write such a thorough review! We appreciate your mention of Hershey because many people do not realize how central Gettysburg is to other South Central PA attractions like Hershey and Lancaster! Our rooms are large! Probably some of the largest in the area so we are perfect for families! I'm sorry the ice machine on your floor was temporarily out of order and hope you found ice on any of the other floors. Rest assured, it is now working again! I'm also glad your family enjoyed the variety we offer at breakfast. I hope the kids took advantage of our indoor pool too!
We look forward to hosting your family on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Motel is very close to town, visitors center, and the outlets. Clean rooms, good breakfast setup, very good price. This is a great location if you plan to visit the battlefields and museums. The TV was new, but the picture quality was only good at best, but who goes to Gettysburg to watch TV

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miatabob13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking to make such kind remarks about your experience. We do have a very central location with just s few short minutes to the center of town, the outlets or the Visitor Center and battlefields. I'm glad you found our rooms clean and the breakfast convenient. Please come back and see us next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped here for one night on our trek to Florida. It is located near the Visitor's Center which is great for those who are visiting the battlefield,etc. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful and I really loved the pillows. I hope to return to do some sightseeing and will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJen113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear guest,
We are so glad you chose to stop here on your way to Florida. We agree that our location, next to the National Visitor Center, is prime! Our friendly staff is certainly a huge asset and you are not the 1st guest to love our pillows! We are so glad you found everything clean and comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope you at least found time to visit the Visitor Center or do a quick tour of the the battlefield. You should come back on your return trip for a few days to see all the wonderful museums and monuments dedicated to the great battle that changed history!
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel room was average, a notice was posted that they had stink bugs in the hotel & we were greeted by them when we entered. There was a musty smell in the elevators as well as the bathoom. The TV was disappointing as we stayed during primetime football games and chose to leave the room to watch the game as the closest bar/restaurant. The hotel is just a quick walk from downtown. The breakfast was top notch with eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, yogurt, juices & coffee. We'd stay here again however it's not our first choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear you found our very large guest rooms complete with love seat, microwave and refrigerators only "Average". All rooms also include 32 inch flatscreen TV's with Direct TV. The information on the pesky stinkbugs was left, mainly, to inform guests not from an area that deals with these harmless, but annoying creatures, what they are if they should happen to come across one!
We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and location and found the restaurant and lounge on our parking lot a plus! Our staff strives to make every guest experience exceptional so I hope you will choose to stay again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,615 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $69 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing