We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“convenient to attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“convenient to attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Suites have nice open floor plan with plenty of mirrors and outlets. Air conditioner worked fine and has a constant fan which is a nice "white-noise", Fridge is large with a freezer. Water pressure in the shower is very low. Room was clean but I wish hotels would stop using the big bulky and questionably clean comforters on the beds.
The hotel was quiet and we ate dinner at the Pike restaurant which was very nice.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ella z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Ella,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed the open space of our extra large guest rooms. Full length mirrors and more outlets thank you need (including our power port station!) are just a few of our standard features! As you pointed out all of the rooms are equipped with roomy refrigerators (including a freezer!) and microwave ovens.
Stay tuned as we upgrade our bedding to the "naked bed" (no comforters) in the upcoming months!
We look forward to having you with us on your next visit!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    867
    407
    124
    31
    20
See reviews for
646
467
48
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Comforts Suites was less than a mile from the entrance to the Visitors Center. Couldn't ask for a better spot. Very easy to find. Breakfast was OK but hey, it was free! I would stay there again for sure. Also, the person checking us in gave us a good recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thanks for taking time to share information on our great location with your fellow travelers! Being the closest hotel to the National Military Park Visitor Center does make us a convenient choice! Our complimentary breakfast with its many choices (cereal, eggs, waffles, sausage, yogurt, pastries, fruit etc is a great way to start your day!
We look forward to having you again on your next trip to our famous little town!
Sincerely,
The Staff at the Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo,New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Michelle is a very pleasant and patient young lady who assisted me and my wife during our
stay at comfort Suites while visiting the Civil War battle sights at Gettysburg. She offered
suggestions as to how we would get the maximum benefit of the three days we were going
to be visiting the hisitoric area. Thank you Michelle,you were very helpful to us.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Robert,

I will be sure to share your kind comments with Michelle! She, along with all of our great front desk personnel, love to share their knowledge of the area their opinions on the wonderful restaurants! We are glad you enjoyed all that Gettysburg has to offer and look forward to serving you again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a clean and very conveniently located hotel. You will be a half mile from the Visitor Center and about the same from Down town. Breakfast was decent with some hot choices of omelets (pre-made with cheese), sausage waffles and then some fruit options and yogurt along with plenty of pastry options. The fitness center is OK they have a treadmill, elliptical and bike all of home gym quality and although they have free weights they didn't have a proper bench for working out and the pool was cloudy (probably a chemical imbalance as I saw the filter running). Yes that is it that's the worst of it LOL..... really I would stay here again for sure. Oh and the staff you couldn't ask for nicer!!

Room Tip: For those who like creepy ask for a room over looking Evergreen Cemetery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Christie,
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to make such kind comments! A great front desk staff is so important and I will share you compliments with ours!
I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our fitness room during your stay. We have struggled a bit with cloudy pool water and after consulting with several professionals, we have found that the high iron content in the water sometimes reacts with the bromine used, however this never affects the effectiveness of the sanitation process!
Our breakfast selections do offer a variety, with something to appeal to everyone and our close proximity to town and the Visitor Center (probably the single most "must see" in the area) makes us the perfect location for individuals or groups!
We invite you come back again!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysburg PA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites in Gettysburg and have loved it. This time was no different although we did have an issue with the cooling unit. It was loud when the compressor came on so we called the Front Office and they had us in another room within minutes. Very courteous and helpful. We ate at The Pike which is on the other side of the parking lot and enjoyed our stay very much. I would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MongotheGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I LOVE your contributor name! Very Clever! Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We certainly appreciate your kind comments about the responsiveness of our terrific front desk staff. We are glad you have chosen to stay with us on multiple occasions and look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audubon, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

we enjoyed are stay. The rooom we had was very large room & easily a. It was comfortable for all travelers. Great breakfast- lots to choose from to get your day started. Very clean & neat. 24 hr coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LostTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay! Our housekeepers take great pride in providing a super clean, comfortable room for every guest. I will share your kudos with them.
Our breakfast selection does provide something for everyone with yogurt and fruit, muffins and danish, cereals, eggs, sausage and every ones favorite-Make-your-own Waffles! Our 24 hour coffee and tea is a big hit with most guest especially as we approach the fall and winter!
Please stay with us again when you are in the area!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were next to the cemetery. It was walking distance from the motel to many of the main attractions.we could see some of the battle fields from the parking area. There was a very nice resteraunt next to the motel.

Room Tip: First floor was very convenient to all the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy R, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Hi Vicky,
Thank you for choosing us for your recent visit to Gettysburg and taking time to write on Trip Advisor. The Comfort Suites is very convenient to town and as you mentioned, right next to the National Cemetery. Our most requested rooms are those that face the cemetery, for the quiet, the scenery and even for the curious ghost hunters!

Please visit with us again when you return to the area!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.4 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,327 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Property: Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing