We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice place to stay--clean, a friendly and helpful staff, breakfast as expected. We loved that the room overlooked the cemetery. It was close to the visitor center, downtown just a short driving distance, within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our dedicated staff always strive to provide a wonderful experience for every guest!
.I am happy to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.
Thanks for the comment about the location. The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.. We are located in the historic area but away from traffic. Many of our guests prefers to leave their car and explore the historic area, downtown, go to outlet, movie theater or visitor center by picking a free bus shuttle bus from our drive way curtsey of Freedom Transit.
We thank you truly for your valued business.
It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great place to stay close to the visitor center. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Indoor pool a plus and continental breakfast was fine. Will definitely make this my hotel of choice in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steelcurtain36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.I am happy that you like our location.The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.We are lucky to have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building.
I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night and the location was great for visiting the Gettysburg National Park. It is also a very quick drive into the town square area which offers a good choice of restaurants. Staff was warm and welcoming, room and entire hotel was clean and fresh.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Falmouth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. I am happy that you like our location.The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.Many of our guests prefers to leave their car and explore the historic area, downtown, go to outlet, movie theater or visitor center by picking a free bus shuttle bus from our drive way curtsey of Freedom Transit.I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our breakfast. Our guest love the hot meat and egg sandwich. Make your own waffle is very popular among kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Convenient location minutes south of the center of town away from the crush of tourists downtown.
Adjacent to cemetery where Lincoln made his famous address and in the middle of the battlefield.
Very friendly and helpful staff. As an example, when I wanted to purchase bottled water from the machine it was sold out. I told the front desk, and they were surprised. He went into the back room and produced two bottles, no charge. Also made good suggestions for places to eat which did not include the place right next door which looked like a tourist trap. Quiet rooms (next to a cemetery) and very large room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the cemetery as the ones facing the parking lot are marginally noisier althoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.We have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building. No other motel can offer that view. Located in the historic area but away from traffic. Free local transit bus pick up from our driveway is added convenience for our guest to explore the town, go to outlet center or movie theaters.We thank you truly for your valued business.It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good, central location and friendly staff, but the room and the food was disappointing. I don't expect luxury from a Homewood Suites but I do expect the room to be a real suite with a door for the bedroom and some rudimentary kitchen facilities. This was just one big room. And the free breakfast was below average for this type of hotel.

There are lots of hotels in the Gettysburg area. You can do better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. I am happy that you like our location. The only hotel with view of National Cemetery and National Park Visitor center.Located in the historic area but away from traffic.We are sorry about your breakfast experience. Choice Hotels rules mandate all Comfort Suites to follow a brand specific breakfast menu. All items must be purchased through their approved vendors, approved brand specific variety. Hotel does not have flexibility in selection of any of the breakfast items or serving supplies. We will certainly forward your feedback to our franchise service director.
We thank you truly for your valued business.
It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall it is a nice place to stay, but - badly in need of cleaning. The bathroom floors were dirty, and there was mildew around the bathtub. Management seemed un-responsive when we mentioned our disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMarieBath_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

I appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.Your feedback is very important to us. It helps us to continue to improve our services.If your travels bring you back to the area, please do not hesitate to contact me. I will be happy to help create a wonderful experience for you at the hotel with your next stay.
We thank you truly for your valued business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed here for one night this week. We received a warm and personal welcome from Michele at the front desk. The room was a good size, extremely clean, and very comfortable beds. Well equipped with refrig and microwave. Adequate breakfast included. Very hospitable place to stay and great value for the price. Hope to be back. Thank you, Michele for making us feel welcome!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our staff. Our employees are great asset of the hotel. They always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time.
I am very happy to hear that you like our large spacious rooms that family love it.
Thanks for the cleanness of rooms. We have a wonderful housekeeping staff.
Microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker in every room is an added convenience that every guest likes
If your travels bring you back to the area we will be happy to help create a wonderful experience for you at the hotel with your next stay.
pleasure having as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $67 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing