We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“grat place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

very clean room and service was great ! could not get my Wi-Fi to wrk was the only problem I had . the break fast was ok but that was our fault we didn't get there till late
the hot tub was excellent . Next door to The Pike which has excellent food and beverage plus they have entertainment

Room Tip: hot tub room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank You
You talk , we listen. WIFi issue was corrected. I'm glad the you enjoyed the hot tub. It was nice that you find next door Pike Restaurant Lounge very convenient.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel in January 2013 and was overly impressed with the hotel and it's staff.The hotel was spottless clean and the staff was very friendly. Hotel was quite and pool area was great. Could not have ask for a better hotel or a better price. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank You.
We appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.
Our Staff is best asset of this hotel.We always strive to ensure each guest has a great stay with us, every time. Looking forward to see you on your next to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in January for 2 nights, to visit the area and the partk. The hotel price is really unbeatable!. We are able to rent 2 rooms (so our kids could have their own!),for what we would have paid for one, exact rooms in other hotels.
The breakfast is great, way beyond the usual 'continental' offering: hot sausages, mini-omelettes, fruit, juices, all sort of breads and pastries, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, wafles (plus coffee, tea, milk ).
The staff is very friendly. The location, perfect (just across the Battlefield memorial). There a nice restaurant right next door.
They have also a heated/indoor pool.
The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated (you can tell they are new comforters, linens, pillows, etc)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_soup_4thesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank You.
We appreciate your valuable time that you have taken to post the review.
It was our pleasure having as our guest and we look forward to see you in future
We have the MOST prime location of any hotel in town. You can see the NEW visitor from our door step and have great view of National Cemetery on back of the building. No other motel can offer that view. Located in the historic area but away from traffic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Cocoa and I had the pleasure of staying here this past weekend and had a great time. We got a great February price and stayed in a hot tub suite which was very clean and quite spacious. Overlooking the cemetery was also kind of cool. The hotel location is very good and would definitely be in walking distance to town in warmer weather. We didn't use the pool or take part in breakfast so we can't comment on either. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IcedTeanCocoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EverywhereObserver, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you and looking forward to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Comfortable and clean....decent breakfast, although could do with more tables and space. Good location, the cemetry next door aded a ghostly touch!! Close to the center, close to Liberty Ski and outlet malls. Good place to eat next door pike's or something like that). The kids loved the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkyMarkDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We and another family stayed at the Comfort Suites for a weekend of skiing/snowboarding at Liberty Mountain, and were very pleased with this hotel. We each paid $69 for a Sunday overnight stay, which included a full breakfast in the morning (cheese omelettes, sausages and make-your-own waffles in addition the usual cereal, pastries, bagels, etc).

The room was clean and spacious, and included a desk, small sofa with coffee table, microwave, refrigerator, and tv. The view from the room was of the cemetery, but hey, you're in the middle of Gettysburg.

It was only about 20 minutes from Liberty Mountain, so it's a great option for families who want to visit either attraction.

We didn't get to check out the pool, but it did look a little green.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperNovaMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent place to stay!! Nice, clean room! Sitting area in room with phone and tv. Exercise room and pool. Excellent breakfast!! Just don't sit on the bottom of the bed!! You will land on the floor! I found this out the hard way!lol!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sorsha16258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,612 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $70 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing