We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here before...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We have stayed here several times and only small issues with this hotel. Last time we were in Gettysburg this hotel was double the price we paid this time so we went elsewhere. We were on the third floor and everytime we stepped off the elevator there was a terrible stench on that floor. We did mention it at check-out. The AC was not up to par either. Woke during the night and checked it said 60 degrees but very warm in the room. We only stayed two nights so we didn't complain.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Deb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roo32p, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and will be sure to look into both of your issues right away! We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed there for just one night and found the room to be excellent. Having a bad back the matress was firm enough to give me the support I need. Everyone was very friendly and I could have not asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roo32p, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to have you visit next time you are in Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was great. Our room was clean, the king bed was comfortable, and the staff seemed very helpful when we asked where to go and see certain things. The breakfast was nice, included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, cereals, boiled eggs, yogurt, and muffins. Everything was replaced as needed in a very timely manner, which I think is nice when you are in a hurry to go sightseeing.
The restaurant / bar next door was a great place to walk over and eat dinner each night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecountrybumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roo32p, Owner at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Recently spent 3 days and 2 nights in Gettysburg. I wanted a hotel that closer to the historic area. This hotel is located right next to the Evergreen Cemetary, which is where Jenne Wade is buried. When we checked in they did ask if we wanted a street view or a cemetary view, I guess some people may get creeped out but we chose the cemetary view! The hotel was very nice and the room was very roomy. The beds were comfortable and we found everything to be very clean. I chose this hotel not only for the location but also because of other good reviews. They do offer a free breakfast there but we did not eat there so I don't know what is offered. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roo32p, Manager at Comfort Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting our beautiful town! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites for a quick trip to Gettysburg. The hotel is next to the Evergreen Cemetary (quiet) and is located about a 1/2 mile from town and by the entrance of the National Military Park Museum. The location is good but you still have to drive because to walk you would have to walk on the shoulder of route 97 for most of the distance. Parking in town was sometimes a bit of a hassle dealing with limited parking and meters. We spent very little time in the hotel and did not use any of the amenities other than the morning breakfast which was adequate. The hotel was clean but there was a distinct moldy, mildewy smell in our room that was a bit annoying.

Overall, the hotel is a good value but nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family of 4 spent one night here on a road trip. This hotel is literally steps from the Gettysburg Park entrance and could't be better situated. The hotel pool is small but adequate for young kids to burn off some energy. The rooms were large and clean with pull out beds for extra space. The breakfast was better than average and plentiful. Our room did overlook a cemetary, which didn't bother us a bit, but if you are the squeemish type you may want to ask for a different view. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracyh2437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I stayed at Comfort Suites with four family members over Labor Day weekend. It was our first time with this particular hotel and we will DEFINITELY be staying again.

The room that we rented was a great size -- with five of us in there, it didn't feel crowded. It was very convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, too. The beds and pillows were incredibly comfortable!

I have to compliment the hotel on their green initiative. We even saved $5.00 by opting out of housekeeping services for the weekend - the front desk offered extra towels if needed.

We're not big breakfast people, so I can't comment much on the food quality at the buffet. It was nice to be able to grab a little bit of cereal, juice, and yogurt to tide the kids over in the morning.

The pool was on the small side, so I could see how it might be a problem if multiple families/guests are using it at the same time. When we used it, no other guests were in sight, so the size wasn't a problem for our family!

The location is convenient enough for those visiting to enjoy Gettysburg's history. Although there are no concrete sidewalks (a grassy area off the road, though, is safe enough for walking if you're careful!), you're within walking distance of Evergreen Cemetery and other historic attractions. It's a short drive (or, again, a walk if you take care to be safe) to the Visitor's Center.

The restaurant located beside the hotel looks like it's a popular one! It was busy throughout the weekend ... so keep that in mind if you are visiting!

Thanks so much to the staff! Your friendliness was appreciated and noted. We will definitely plan on visiting you again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewanderingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.5 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,611 reviews
2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
315 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
903 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gettysburg

Address: 945 Baltimore Pike, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#8 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $70 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gettysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gettysburg newest hotel. Closest hotel to the National Park Visitor Center and next to National cemetery. Hotel guest enjoys complimentary hot deluxe continental breakfast consisting egg and meat. Wireless Wi Fi throughout the building. Spacious test-fully furnished accommodations and great professional staff to please every guest.Beautiful Lincoln Ballroom seats up-to 200 is ideal for meetings, seminars, weddings,receptions, reunions or any family events. Large spacious parking area can accommodate tour buses very comfortably., ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing