We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/31
$149
$141
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveler rating
908
442
138
40
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
908
442
138
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevergreen cemeterypike restaurantvisitor centerwafflesroom was cleanthe breakfast areabaltimore pikewould stay here againindoor poolfree breakfastnational parkgreat place to staystaff was very friendly and helpfulclose to townconvenient locationparking lotvisiting gettysburg
Filter
Updating list...
1,227 - 1,232 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We stayed one night on a cross country spring break trip. We stayed in the Queen suite. The quality was much better than expected for the price. The only complaint was that the hide-a-bed was not suitable for an adult. Luckily my 12 years old son thought nearly falling through was fun. The hotel even has free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed in the king one bedroom suite. It was clean and well kept, plenty of space for our family. The view from our room was of the graveyard. The pool was small, cold and disturbingly cloudy so we avoided it.
The breakfast was quite cheaply put out. The lady looking after it kept everything clean and well stocked but the selection was very limited. The hot water not hot enough to make tea. While this next point is not the hotel's fault, I'd like to mention that a breakfast buffet does not give you the right to go down to the lobby in your pj's... we were there three mornings and all three offered breakfast views that should have been kept in the room! The staff gave us great recommendations for tours.
you cant walk to a good restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Every time i come to gettysburg with my family we will make sure to stay here its just as comfortable as being home . We loved it here extremely clean , friendly staff, and great delicious breakfast. Coming again already made my reservations for April Cant wait to be here again. It does have a cemetery behind the hotel but that doesn't bother me, and is next to part of the battlefield you can see from your window , also its extremely close and near to the main town square area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Now let me be clear...this is a very nice property...but why it's rated #1 in Gettysburg by Trip Advisor reviewers is beyond me. About a year ago we stayed at the Wyndham and it was much nicer (plus having an outstanding restaurant) than this Comfort Suites. They aren't even in the same class. But having said that...what's good about this place is location (and writers are right...get an even numbered room to overlook the cemetery...it's actually practically IN the cemetery. The desk help was friendly. The bed was very very comfortable...the room was spacious. To the other end...the walls are not sound insulated, and if the hotel had been full I am sure noise would be a problem. And the breakfast? Yes, lots of options, but if you go beyond cereal, muffins, yogurt or toast it wasn't good. Eggs were like rubber/as was the sausage. Waffles are the "usual" garbage those turn-over waffle makers create. The one breakfast room staff person seemed totally overwhelmed. Tables were not wiped clean the entire time we were there. Coffee was excellent. Would we return? No - we'll pay a little more and stay at the Wyndham.

Room Tip: Get even numbered room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UMichAlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

went and they were gonna charge $89.00 ..for room that was fine until she wanted a 200 hundred dollar deposit.i pay cash and wont give noone 2hundred .just aint worth it.i love gettysburg and hotel looked beautiful but wont be goin back rates and deposit are to muchthanks but no thanks

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews