We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rolling through Gettysburg”

Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Gettysburg Guided Bus Tour
Ranked #7 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tour Experience puts you on our famous Double Decker Bus with a professional Licensed Battlefield Guide. Relive the Battle of Gettysburg, as told by the most knowledgeable historic storytellers in the area. This tour is also done on an Enclosed Air-conditioned Bus.
North Platte, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rolling through Gettysburg”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed the bus tour through Gettysburg and all of the additional insights learned from Jim, our fantastic guide. It gives a great overview of the 3 days of battle, where they happened, and the general circumstances. Be aware that the bus only stops at 3-4 places, so you may also want to tour by car after the bus tour.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bpbombers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    103
    39
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Another excellent presentation”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is a must do on a visit to Gettysburg. It gives you a good overview of the battlefield and time and places of that particular civil war battle.
The guides are well informed and make the tour interesting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Auly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Palms, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very Knowledgable”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

What made this tour even better was the young woman ("not the youngest now") who was our tour guide. She knew every bit of history and beyond to bring each stop to life. It is good to know that future generations are doing their best to keep history alive.
Our bus driver was also very nice and courteous.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MiMi143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try to catch a tour with Gar Phillips”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Licensed NPS tour guide, Gar Phillips has so much knowledge about the battlefields. He makes sure that everyone can hear and see at the stops and explains some of the tactics behind the moves of the armies. The battlefields were over-run with school groups and unlicensed guides.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jasmom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Memorable Trip”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We did the open air double decker bus on Memorial Day. The guide was very knowledgable regarding the battle. He made us think about the battle in new ways. Liked the head phones on the top of the bus. Did have only one stop. For us, this was just a preview tour. It showed us an overview, so we would be able to get favorites. We will go back to some of these favorites at another time. You can't see everything at the battlefield in two hours. Would recommend it

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank QSKSHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing