We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than just history”

Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Gettysburg Guided Bus Tour
Ranked #4 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tour Experience puts you on our famous Double Decker Bus with a professional Licensed Battlefield Guide. Relive the Battle of Gettysburg, as told by the most knowledgeable historic storytellers in the area. This tour is also done on an Enclosed Air-conditioned Bus.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More than just history”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Christina has a passion for this place that she passes on. This is not a dry stats tour. We already knew how bad the battle was. She put names and personalities into the mix. Great tour.

Mike and Madeleine

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Servico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    92
    34
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were on a tight schedule and wanted to see as much of the battlefield as possible. The front desk staff at our hotel recommended GBBT so we gave it a try. Our licensed guide was friendly and appeared to be very knowledgeable about the battle. He was able to answer any question that was asked and his passion for the subject was obvious. We were also fortunate enough to be a small group which made it very easy to hear everything our guide said whenever we stopped and disembarked.
If you're looking for a general overview tour of the three day battle with a few stops along the way, this is an excellent tour to consider. Our only regret is that we didn't have more time and plan to head back to Gettysburg in August.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Iowa
Level Contributor
239 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Place To Start!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

First and foremost, you want to purchase the value package at the vistor's center. This will include the bus tour, museum, and cylcorama. Battlefield bus tour is worth the time, however, it is only good to wet your whistle. If you really want to understand this major event in history you must take the auto tour. The Gettysburg brochure has everything you need. So get in your auto and follow the excellent signage around the entire battlefield. Now one can also purchase an audio 3 disc set that will provide information that the brochure does not. You can spend a few days here and still be hard pressed to cover everything. We spent two and they were full days. Well worth it by far.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank montalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our tour guide ellen was awesome. She really has a passion for history and the battle of Gettysburg. Answered every question accurately. Just the right amount of everything.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Terrific Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really enjoyed this and we learned a lot. I think you get a lot more out of this sort of thing with a guide rather than just driving through in your car. And the guide could really make history come alive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBT778, Administrative Assistant at Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
I'm sorry you did not enjoy the tour. The seats on our tours are on a first come first serve basis. I will be sure to pass the information along to the guide on the way the tour was conducted. Each guide has their own way of telling the tour. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing