We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gettysburg Bus Tour”

Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Gettysburg Guided Bus Tour
Ranked #4 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The ultimate Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tour Experience puts you on our famous Double Decker Bus with a professional Licensed Battlefield Guide. Relive the Battle of Gettysburg, as told by the most knowledgeable historic storytellers in the area. This tour is also done on an Enclosed Air-conditioned Bus.
Loganville, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Gettysburg Bus Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The tour guide on this bus was exceptional. He was very knowlegeable and answered all our questions. We drove the bus route the day before on our own so we could stop and take pictures. Taking the bus tour the next day was very interesting because our tour guide knew so much about the area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Dumaswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    384
    92
    35
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wayne, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Touring The Battlefield”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

If there were a return visit or if we were to recommend an attraction using this company we would having a tour guide drive our car around. It is the same price as the bus tour. The sound system on the bus left the hearing impaired missing much of the information. We were also nearly the last to board the bus and were forced to sit on the wheel well. Not much leg room in this rear seat.. The guides were excellent, they answered all the question asked, were very pleasant. The whole experience was well worth it.....from making the reservation over the phone, to picking up our tickets and touring other venues included in our Value Package. There are plenty of places to eat very close to the bus station, within easy walking distance. If there were a negative it would be that it is crowded and very busy on a holiday. If at all possible schedule your trip at another time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Battlefield Bus Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was our first visit and it won't be our last! We listened the the audio book, Killer Angels, prior to this visit to freshen our minds about this infamous battle.

There are so many aspects to see at Gettysburg that a single visit is just not enough. We actually bought the package that included the movie, Cyclerama, museum and bus tour tour. All were very good. The bus tour was perfect as the outside temps was well into the 90's. We stopped and walked around at several significant places such as Little Round Top and the start of Pickett's charge. Very moving. The tour guide Jim was spot on and his enthusiasm was contagious!

We are considering a guided bicycle tour next time!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DeckRef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
149 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Absolutely, must do!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Almost caught myself crying during some of the historical stories. Hard to believe our country went through a such a struggle. This will make you grateful for your country and your heritage.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PastorMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adreas,pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Entertaining and Informative”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

After spending an hour or so at the museum watching the film and cyclorama, we decided to take the battle field bus tour. The tour lasted a little over two hours. Our tour guide,Jimmy, was very knowledgeble and SUPER enthusiastic!!! The tour bus traveled along the battle field and made two stops. At each stop we exited the bus, where Jimmy passionately explained the importance and highlights of each of the battles three days. I high recommend speading time in the museum first. That way the bus tour will make more sense. If you're here to learn history (and why else would you be here?) this tour is well worth it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank joeyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Battlefield Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing