We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOMERs agree: Segway a great "way" to tour Gettysburg!”

Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC)
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Segway tours of the Gettysburg battlefield. Experience the history and enjoy the ride! The Segway Personal Transporter(tm) is environmentally-friendly, self-balancing, extremely easy to operate, and lots of fun! You'll be an expert after 10 minutes of free training. We don't just visit the battlefield sites. All tours are directed by a Licensed Battlefield Guide (recorded or in person) who will dramatically recount the events of the battle, the military blunders, and the heroic defenses that characterize this pivotal battle. If you aren't interested in the history, we also offer escorted Segway rides. Or try our indoor Segway obstacle course!
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
“HOMERs agree: Segway a great "way" to tour Gettysburg!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Eight of us Homers (Handsome Older Enjoying Retirement) took the Western Tour on Nov 5 -
we all agreed. - the training, Les our Guide, and Bob gave us a really good and entertaining
Gettysburg tour. Would do it aain in a flash!,
The Homers

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,097
    29
    5
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Homers (Handsome Older Men Enjoying Retirement) Really Enjoyed our Seg Tour of Gettysburg”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Eight of us took the Western 3-hour Tour on Nov. 5th with Les as our Guide and Bob 'watching over us'. It was unanimous with all 8 of us (we had taken 3 other segway tours in Phila., Annapolis, and a short one in Gettysburg, from a different seg business) -- this one was the
best by far! The training before we started, Les our Guide, and Bob gave us a really
knowledgeable, entertaining, and thoroughly rememorable trip. We would do it again!
The Homers

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MedfordHOMERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Segue Way Tour of the Gettysburg Battlefield”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to tour the battlefields. You get an experience that offers an close-up feel that tour busses don't provide. Our Tour Guide Jessie was terrific and very knowlegeable. She answered all of our questions, and even made some great suggestions about other historic places to visit. I would also advise a trip to the Gettysburg Visitors Center (also recommended by Jessie) before going on the Battlefield Tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gettysburg Battlefields via Segway”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The only way to tour the battlefields of Gettysburg is by Segway. The tour guide Les was unbelievable with his knowledge and was a pleasure to interact with. Erin was great at keeping everyone safely on their Segways during the tour. Though a little pricey, it was so worth it. So much fun.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thing to do”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This was by far the best way to experience the battlefield. Jesse was our guide and she was great. I could tell she was truly dedicated to sharing the story of Gettysburg. She pointed us to the visitors center which was a incredible experience also. Segwaying through the battlefield gave you a more up close view of the area and what was happening. I look forward to bringing my adult kids to have this experience also. Thank you again for a great tour. Laura Emrich

Helpful?
1 Thank Mlami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC) also viewed

 

Been to Segway Tours of Gettysburg (SegTours, LLC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing