We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Saint-Amand - CLOSED

Cafe Saint-Amand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Utica
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

i have been to the Cafe many, many times and at different times of the year over many years.i must say that i have always had a pleasent expierience and enjoyed my meals
it is a family owned and operated place and that always appeals to me
keep up the good work

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jjbt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    205
    64
    23
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The heading of the review sums it up: the food is tasty (we had dinner), we had prompt and efficient service, and it is a convenient spot to many Gettysburg B&Bs, shops, etc

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xxrrttyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Food, the best French Onion Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stopped here for lunch and dinner. Wonderful Crepes and regular menu available. Be sure to try the Apple Vitrage crepes for dessert. Great service. Easy walk into town. Metered parking from 8 am to 8 pm. Visit web site for menu. Suggest reservations for dinner on W/E.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank poohlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had walked around Gettysburg, the evening, we arrived, and found this restaurant. We decided to try breakfast there, the next morning. I have to say that we were very impressed. First things, great coffee. We had an excellent server. We had an omelette and french toast, actually pain perdue. Both were very well prepared and tasted excellent. We did not have dinner, but there is always next time. Yes, this cafe is so good, we would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank notme2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Slow service but good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The service was very slow but the food was overall good. The lattes and crepes were delicious! The prices were very reasonable!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Saint-Amand also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing