We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at Raphael Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I were looking at B&B's for a weekend getaway in Gettysburg. The glowing reviews we read about the Raphael Inn prompted us to book our stay at this B&B and we are so pleased we did. The location is great. We were able to walk around the town and enjoy shopping, wine tasting and several restaurants recommended by our hosts that we really enjoyed. The inn is clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. Each room has a unique theme. Alexandra and George are amazing hosts! When we spoke to Alexandra to book our reservation, she asked questions about our interests and plans for the visit. We arrived to checkin and they had maps, brochures and information ready for us. The breakfast and treats they prepared were delicious. Their sweet dogs, olive and Heidi gave the B&B a homey feel that we loved. We will definitely stay at the Raphael inn when we visit Gettysburg again and will be recommending it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 321 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

The Raphael Inn is a wonderful place!! Alex and George are the most gracious hosts and we felt more like family than guests. Alex and George surprised us with a pretty homemade cake (yummo) a beautiful card with a wonderful sentiment and a song to help us celebrate our 33rd Wedding Anniversary!! What an amazing couple they are! Alex makes delicious cake and her breakfasts are absolutely Divine! This was our first visit to a B&B and we loved the entire experience!! The inn is gorgeous, the rooms are very pretty, clean and comfortable! We plan to stay here everytime we visit for a weekend! Thank you Alex and George... Make sure you give Heidi and Olive an extra treat from us!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I go to Gettysburg every November for Remembrance weekend and our anniversary. We stayed at the Raphael Inn and highly recommend it. The location is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean and did I mention our hosts? Alexandra and George are wonderful people. You can see how much they love what they do and they are really interested in their guest. Alexandra suggested places that we could go. We did take her advise and went to the Dobbins House for a tour which we enjoyed very much. The food that was served was very good and had a wonderful presentation. To our surprise George and Alexandra came out with a special little cake for our anniversary. In the card which was given to us it said "we hope your visit here with us will be full of memories and new memories made" . This is such a nice place to stay! thank you both and I hope we can stay with you this November. ps..make sure you pet Heidi the wonder dog and Olive the small wonder!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here 5 of the 6 nights of our honeymoon. George and Alexandria were very friendly and instantly made us feel at home and comfortable. As newlyweds they made our stay at the Raphael Inn memorable and enjoyable. They know the surrounding area very well and gave us good tips on where to go for "good eats" and some fun and interesting site seeing places we hadn't thought about going to prior to arriving in Pennsylvania. Every morning the breakfast was delicious. Also, another thing I enjoyed was the evening snacks that were put out in the dining area every evening for the guests. They went above and beyond throughout our stay to make our stay enjoyable. We have since talked about coming back to PA and evening staying at The Raphael Inn in Gettysburg, PA in the future.

Room Tip: Stayed in 'Lincoln Room' a personal favorite of ours. A very elegant and spacious suite. Set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shanee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

First time at a B&B and George and Alexandra set the bar very high. 2 great breakfasts made to our needs/wishes (and dessert at night) as well as enjoyable conversation during the evenings. This B&B provides a personal experience difficult for any other to surpass. As we are dog lovers, Heidi and Olive made us feel welcome and added something extra special to our visit. These pooches are mild, not wild, non-barkers and want to get to know you. Our room was clean, well decorated with a super comfy bed. George stated they strive to find the best of everything (coffee, fruits, sheets, etc) for their guests to enjoy. Their concern for our having a great experience was paramount. Wonderful people, wonderful place, wonderful town!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at the Raphael Inn during the 150th anniversary of the Gettysburg Address. The owners Alexandra and George are such nice people. They spend time with their guests and make sure their guests receive the information they need to have the best time possible in Gettysburg. They actually walked with us down to the train station to see Lincoln's arrival to Gettysburg the night before his address, and then walked us to a restaurant they recommended; the restaurant turned out to be wonderful. They kindly packed us a to-go-breakfast on the morning of November 19 so we could get to the Dedication Day Ceremony ahead of the crowd. We have been to a number of bed & breakfast's, but we have never felt as welcomed as we did at the Raphael Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wkw3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Our stay for 2 nights at the Raphael Inn to celebrate our 60th Wedding Anniversary was beyond expectations ! George and Alexandra went above and beyond to plan this with our daughter as a surprise. The atmosphere & details to ensure comfort, pleasant decore & gourmet breakfasts, plus arrangements for 2 special tours in Gettysburg made Raphael Inn and our hosts a 5 STAR MEMORY ! Delightfully, Gene & Marilyn Riecke

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.8 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brafferton Inn
Brafferton Inn
#4 of 23 in Gettysburg
590 reviews
4.6 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 E Lincoln Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1318 (Formerly Raphael Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $153 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming & a few blocks to the Lincoln Town Square the Raphael Inn offers a quiet neighborhood with free parking, complimentary breakfast, TV, private baths in each of the 3 lovely rooms. Bold and beautiful colors & creative decor in every room throughout the inn. Raphael Inns world famous 'Heidi the Wonder Dog' is here to warm and win your hearts! Enjoy your breakfast in the Paris Cafe, on our screened in 'Blue Moon' porch...or just 'sit for a spell' in the beautiful backyard gardens. Anytime is the right time for our complimentary cup of coffee,tea, waters, sodas, chocolates and more from Mama's Kitchen or enjoy yourself with an afternoon dessert if you like. We treat you as we would wish to be treated ourselves. Give us a try... Heidi the Wonder Dog will be waiting to meet you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Raphael Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing