We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great food, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, great food, great hospitality”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed two nights, very impressed by the extensive library of historic information. Borrowed the CD tour for a great afternoon drive. Breakfasts were hearty, good food. Highly recommend this inn - the place is lovely, and the innkeepers are responsive.

Room Tip: Rooms are described very well online, the General Greene room has a great view of Culps Hill (binocu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
88
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Keystone B & B last week for 2 nights. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeeper and it was all great from then on. Our room was on the third floor , The General Green Suite and it was beautiful. The separate sitting area with a twin bed was convenient because my husband tends to snore and it gave me a refuge when needed. There is a fridge, coffee maker, and a TV there so if you need some space on vacation I can highly recommend this suite. At first I thought the street noise would be bothersome but once rush hour passed, all was peaceful and quiet.
Breakfast and coffee was delicious; prepared and served by the innkeepers. We got to sit with an author who is a regular visitor for 2 to 3 weeks twice a year. His research and knowledge of the area only enhanced our visit. That tells you how nice this place is. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlossEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunriver, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Keystone Inn. The owners are warm and welcoming, without intruding. Our room was spotless and the linens were crisp and fluffy. One of their guests was on his multiple return trip and staying 2 weeks, that's a satisfied customer. We'll return again!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed here. The first was 4 years ago. We opted for one of the larger rooms this visit. Both rooms we have stayed in have been pristine. The furnishings are comfortable and attractive. Breakfast is always wonderful - homemade & fresh. There are even treats in the afternoon. Coffee, tea, & water iare always available. There is a parlor plus an upstairs library for guests' use. In good weather, there is seating on the porch, plus in the backyard. It's not too far from the downtown areas and there are views of Culp's hill from the back balconies. This is now our preferred spot to stay in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BecRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in this charming inn for three nights and found the entire place to be immaculate. The hosts were gracious and helpful in directing us to museums and restaurants. They provided an audio tour of the battlefield which was very helpful. We stayed in the General Green suite, with its separate sleeping/sitting area, which was perfect as our adult son was traveling with us. We encourage anyone staying in the inn to read the book provided in the room about the original owner. It is a touching tribute to a Godly man who made quite a difference in Gettysburg. We had a very relaxing stay and would highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting this historic town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, mo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was a lovely and quiet Inn, lovingly cared for. The room was charming. The owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The breakfasts were delicious. Actually, I was surprised to see all their guests when I went down to breakfast. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I just spent a wonderful three nights at the Keystone Inn. The house is a perfect B&B place. It looks great, is spacious and full of the amenities that are most desirable. We had a large, clean room with private bath. The room was air conditioned, which was necessary in the high 80 degree weather. The linens and towels were clean and not worn. The bed was very comfortable. The internet was good. Breakfasts were terrific! And we really appreciated that there was a choice of eating times. The conversation at breakfast with our hosts and the other guests was genuinely warm and inviting. The porch was ideal for reading in the breeze (which I did more than once with a cup of coffee). There was coffee, water and tea service downstairs. Our room had a refrigerator, hairdryer, TV and DVD player. And they had a broad selection of DVD movies to watch in your room.

The location is just outside of the busy city center, but accessible to everything (Gettysburg is still a small town). It is an easy walk to the shops and restaurants. Parking was off the street.

We really enjoyed our stay here and would happily stay at the Keystone Inn again. It was a pleasure to be guests of Mike and Marj.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB185011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
860 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,498 reviews
0.6 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 231 Hanover St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1913
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing