We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience for our first time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Center of all !!
Owners super friendly!!
Very clean. Super super home with all the beauty n architecture.
Great tasty breakfast!!
Definately coming back
Our room had a queen not king n our bathroom was outside our door yet still private. It was the cheaper of the rooms available.
Very private n cozy. But the other rooms witb bathrooms n king size bed are our next choice when we come back !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had a great couple of days in Gettysburg while staying 2 nights at the Keystone B&B. Neat place. It fits right in with the overall Gettysburg experience. Nice rooms with a lot of history, very comfortable, and at a perfect location. Hosts Mike and Marge are very informative of the area and very helpful. Great breakfast as well. If you haven't been to Gettysburg within the past 5 years or more, you'll be surprised. The park and town have come a long ways. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Lovely hosts and the location was wonderful. The breakfast was a bit lacking as not a lot of options and simplistic. Would have appreciated a bit more options such as more fruit, whole wheat breads, cereals, etc. Other than that, lovely place. Would recommend removing many of the teddy bears as the common areas were overrun by these.

Room Tip: We were on a budge so chose the top room but our friend had a room on another floor that was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmazingTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Mike & Marj are warm and friendly hosts. Their B & B is MOST convenient to Gettysburg's National Battlefield Park, Eisenhower National Park and "The Mall". I stayed in their Reaser Room which has beautifully preserved bedroom furniture. The mini fridge was a real treat! I'm looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBD270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I've been staying at the Keystone Inn for years. I go to Gettysburg to hike the battlefields, to study and to tour. Recently I've been bringing groups of men for tours and Mike and Marj continue to do a great job: this past June with 12 men for a tour. The house is beautifully kept, the breakfasts are very good and special needs and considerations aren't too much to ask of Mike and Marj. It's quiet (unlike other areas where there are B&B's) and yet very close to the town square. I stayed there in March, for 10 days in June and I'll be back in August. Can't wait. The large wrap-around porch provided an easy place to meet before the tour or at the end of the day just to hang out and talk. Afternoon cookies or brownies are the norm. Try it once and you'll come back.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank maynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Take advantage of the stay 3 nights get a 4th night free special. My wife and I stayed at the Keystone last week and it was great. We stayed in the General Ewell room. Very spacious with a nice big comfy bed, microwave, and mini fridge. The breakfasts were outstanding! Nice big library with dozens of books about the Civil War to help pass the evenings away. Just a couple of blocks away from downtown on the east side. Mike also has copies of the auto tour of the battlefield to borrow and use at your leisure if you dont want to take the tour with a guide. The B&B is on a fairly busy street but noise is not an issue. Just a totally outstanding experiance. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Keystone had georgeous flower gardens all around the home and the spotless interior was furnished with lovely antiques; everything done with elegance and excellence. We will definitely stay with these folks again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace4zoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn at Cemetery Hill
Inn at Cemetery Hill
#18 of 28 in Gettysburg
655 reviews
0.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 231 Hanover St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1913
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $111 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing