We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Absolutely beautiful B&B"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holtwood
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“"Absolutely beautiful B&B"”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We have been to Gettysburg many times, however this was our first time at the Keystone Inn. This is one of the loveliest B&Bs that we have visited. No comfort was overlooked. This 100 year old Inn has gorgeous oak woodwork and staircase. There are king and queen spacious rooms, and suites. Our room and bathroom were spotless, and the bed was very comfortable. Two recliners in the room made for a nice sitting area.
Mike and Marj, the innkeepers, were wonderful, and took time to sit and chat with us while we enjoyed our delicious breakfast. Coffee, a huge selection of teas, and a variety of hot chocolate are available anytime.
There is a comfortable sitting room, a library, and for the warmer months a huge front porch and beautifully landscaped back yard to enjoy and relax.
We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShirleyJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
88
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Four retired military couples, who gather every year for a reunion, met in Gettysburg this October and stayed at the Keystone Inn. Wonderful experience - clean, spacious, comfortable, with outstanding breakfasts and attention to detail throughout (example: provided free Battlefield tour CDs and Civil War reading material in rooms). Plenty of off street parking and the Inn is not far from downtown or the Battlefield Park.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor center, but I don't think there is a bad room in the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimeBandit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumter, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This was the first B&B my wife and I ever went to. It was an amazing experience! We thought the breakfast was outstanding and it was nice to have the hot chocolate and coffee out at any time of the day.

Mike and Marj took were extremely nice and took some time to sit down at breakfast and talk with us. They seem to really love running the Keystone Inn. Mike also let us borrow his Gettysburg audio CDs to play in our car as we toured the battlefields.

The room was great, very comfortable. The house itself is beautiful and was nicely decorated for fall when we went in October. The neighborhood is very quiet and it was close to the center of town and the battlefields.

We want to go back again. This is the best way to experience Gettysburg!

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank markandleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strongstown
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very pretty place. Clean and relaxing. Our room had a private entrance with a small sitting area(used when weather was good), a jetted tub, fireplace and a sitting room stocked with hot chocolate tea and coffee. The Innkeeper was very nice. He gave us a tour of our room before scooting off and giving us our privacy. The room was clean and quiet. The towels are the SOFTEST towels EVER! How do you get them so soft?! The grounds are very pretty with lots of places to sit and enjoy the garden. There is private parking in the back of the Inn. The only negative is that it is a bit of a long walk to the shops that I frequent. It's not far from the square. Very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denver
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

I can't the times I've stayed at the Keystone Inn. This year I brought a group of 10 men with me as I led the tour. Mike and Marj did a great job of taking care of us as they always do. The place is clean, relaxed, beautiful and the breakfasts are very good. Mike and Marj provided some special requested services I asked for without hesitation. I stayed for another 6 days after my tour left and enjoyed every day and night there. I can't recommend this place enough.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank maynerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights in early June at this delightful B&B. Our first floor room was right off the parlor, and we were concerned that we might be disturbed by noise from other guests. However, this was not the case. The room was very quiet and private, sparkling clean and a, large private bathroom. Breakfast with great both mornings - french toast with fruit, juice, homemade pastry, meat and coffee and pancakes on the second day. We especially enjoyed the fact that this home was in a quiet neighborhood, yet within walking distance to the historic downtown Gettysburg. Also, the wrap-around porch with wicker furniture beckoned us each evening after full days of sightseeing. Our hosts were gracious, knowledgeable about the historic battle and let us borrow a CD for an audio car tour of the battlefield. We would definitely return to this gem!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
voorhees
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Inn was charming and like staying with friends. Stayed in the Early suite - comfortable and perfect for three people. I was surprised by how quiet the rooms were. Breakfast was more than enough and nighttime snack was unexpected, but appreciated. Knowledgeable innkeepers both about the area and the history. I recommend it wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,021 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,497 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,469 reviews
0.6 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 231 Hanover St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1913
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing