We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Place - Keystone B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Super Place - Keystone B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2007

Keystone is a super B&B. Relaxed area of Gettysburg, easy travel to other locations.
Doris and Wilmar Martin operate a very nice, super clean and comfy B&B. Breakfast is a joy each day. Always a choice, try the apple pancakes at least once.
We had the Uncle Eby room and we slept great after traveling from Texas to Gettysburg.
They have great info so ask. They know they good food locations. Try the pizza down the street. Super!
1 hour to Amish Country, Harper's Ferry and 5 minutes to the Gettysburg Battlefield. All worth the visit.
TV's in rooms, Ac of needed, not tub but large shower in this room. Super clean. Parking in the back of B&B.
We will travel back and stay there.

  • Liked — Rooms and Breakfast
  • Disliked — no Wi-Fi
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
85
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

The home is lovely, the breakfast was excellent, location was also good. The air conditioner of the bedroom below ours was VERY noisy, so we didn't get a great night's rest. With the windows open street noise was pretty loud. Rooms were clean and charming. So lots to like, but some drawbacks.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank veldfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darcy43, owner, cook at Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 15, 2008
The noise has been eliminated by replacing the A/C. Come and enjoy!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

The innkeepers, Doris and Wilmer, provide a clean, comfortable place to call "home" in Gettysburg. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts could not have been more helpful and accomodating. Wilmer does a wonderful job of maintaining the inn and taking care of the beautiful landscaping. The big wrap-around porch is a great place to relax after walking all over the massive Gettysburg battlefield. Doris is a great cook and a friendly welcoming face. Loved the Keystone!

  • Liked — Delicious breakfasts, comfy room
  • Disliked — AC was little noisy but we were so tired, it didn't affect our sleep
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2007

Just wanted to say thanks to Wilmer and Doris again for an awesome, relaxing stay. The Keystone Inn is so very different from all of the rest. We never have stayed here before and our time was short, but staying here is just like staying with family. Doris and Wilmer welcomed our children so readily into their Inn. Doris remarked to me at check out, "when we started this a long time ago, we decided that we would have children, we are children at heart!" Wilmer is the best breakfast cook in Gettysburg, not to mention about the nicest, friendliest person we met while there. Thanks again for recommending the private battlefield guide, it was awesome. The kids are still talking about it. Thanks for a quaint, quiet, peaceful, restful and very well maintained place to stay. Well worth every penny.

Kevin & Annette/Dracut, MA.

  • Liked — quiet and clean
  • Disliked — absolutely nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDKmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olean
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Keystone Inn last spring. We travel to Gettysburg every year and stay in a different B&B each time. However, we will return to the Keystone Inn next trip! We loved it - it was very comfortable, the hospitality was outstanding, the location is convenient for walking to downtown Gettysburg, and the large front porch is a great place to sit and relax. I think we have finally found a "keeper"; someplace to return to again and again!

  • Liked — The great wrap-around porch!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kissythekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2005

My husband and I have stayed at the Keystone three times and will be returning this October for the Apple Harvest festival in the area as well as to celebrate our anniversary. This is a wonderful place to stay the owners are great and the food is wonderful. We have always stayed in the two room suite and it is so comfortable. I highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2003
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2004

WOW!! We were met with hospitality plus. Our family of 5 (3 teenagers) spent 5 days in the "home" setting of Doris and Wilmer and had a wonderful time. Margaret is great -- the food was made to order, and the care packages were a treat!

Victorian style home was more than comfortable. My family will NOT be staying in hotel chains anymore!

THANKS for a great time!
Renee

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 231 Hanover Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing