We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to rest..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, Connecticut
Level Contributor
159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest..”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We recently spent one evening at the Keystone and couldn't have been more pleased. The entire Inn was spotless, and the owners Mike & Marj were wonderful hosts. Our room was on the second floor, bright and quiet. The Inn is a short walk from the square and restaurants. Make sure to ask Mike about the battlefield and the best routes to see things.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJMADM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    21
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

The Keystone Inn is in a great location - far enough from the town square away from the noise and crowds but close enough to walk to. The inn is very nicely decorated and with the holiday decorations throughout, it made it even more beautiful. The Day's are great hosts and Mike's breakfasts are the best. My husband and I set out for a relaxing weekend getaway and we were not disappointed. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdgirl130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Keystone Inn was most comfortable. It was one of the very few B&Bs with accomodations for two single adults traveling together to stay in the same room. The innkeepers were most gracious and we enjoyed our breakfast - good food and conversation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayCee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

An old mansion, beautifully restored and nicely appointed. We stayed in the pretty room at the top, with the bathroom across the hall; it was immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. Each morning, we came downstairs to enjoy a tasty breakfast. The tea and peanut butter brownies served in the afternoon are an added delight. The library features a great collection of books on Civil War history. The innkeeper also kindly loaned us an audio tour of the Gettysburg battlefield. We would definitely stay here again if our travels bring us back this way.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MCN-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockeysville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for my recent college reunion. The Keystone Inn is adorable and so cozy. The breakfasts are delicious and the homemade treats they put out are delicious! Thanks to the Day's for their hospitality. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kshaffer62307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

My son and I needed to spend the night in Gettysburg for a soccer tournament and the Keystone was a great choice. We had a comfortable room and hearty gluten-free breakfast for a reasonable rate . Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Great breakfast.The General Greene suite was very comfortable. The Keystone Inn was convenient for the town. Loved the covered porch with rocking chairs. Hosts were very helpful and very knowledgable about the Gettysburg area.Great stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenb001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
850 reviews
0.6 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
363 reviews
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 231 Hanover St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-1913
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Keystone Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing