We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Gaslight Inn is the perfect place to stay while visiting Gettysburg. The location is extremely convenient and the innkeepers are the best ! The room was very comfortable and cozy with a gas fireplace and steam shower. The breakfasts were yummy and filling. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriC05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    32
    10
    8
    0
See reviews for
53
279
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here with my 16yr old son in "The Aster Room" and we loved it! He and I had more than enough room and he's a big boy! The inn keepers are all very welcoming & helpful from check-in to check-out. The location is great to be able to park the car & walk the historic streets of Gettysburg. The inn keepers helped with some local recommendations for eating and places to see as well as how to see the battleground. We checked-in Sat-Tues which was more than enough time for us to explore the sites and not feel like we missed anything. We walked the streets day and evening and always felt safe. When we visit again, we will def. stay here!

Room Tip: Parking is behind the b&b, so I would suggest calling ahead & getting directions. Once you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mypookie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseheads, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here once before quite a few years ago with the previous owners. The inn is is very good shape. The housekeeping is immaculate. Breakfast is well-presented and very skillfully prepared. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful in steering you to interesting places and good restaurants. This was a special trip, commemorating when we first met each other 50 years ago as students at Gettysburg College, and when the staff learned of this, four chocolate covered strawberries unexpectedly made their way to our room. The room was huge, on the back of the inn with sliding glass doors to a balcony. We didn't use the steam shower feature but did on our last visit and found it very nice. One breakfast seating is offered at 9:00, which was a little late for us, but for this trip it didn't matter.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the front as the traffic and street noise on Middle St. can be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gburgalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at the Gaslight Inn for the second time, and it was just as wonderful as the first time! The Inn was lovely. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. It was cozy, comfortable and warm, during some very challenging cold weather. The Innkeepers were friendly and helpful, and I am still dreaming about the delicious breakfast! To be sure, we will return tot he Gaslight Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Gaslight Inn B&B is probably in the best possible location if you want to be within walking distance (5 min) to the shops and restaurants in downtown Gettysburg. It’s on a quiet street. The innkeeper was nice and helpful. A little red wine and cookies were available in the evening, which was nice. I was disappointed with the breakfast – it was tasty enough, but for the money we paid to stay there, I expected a little more than a yogurt cup and a slice of baked pancake with 2 tiny sausages. The coffee was good. The room was excellent, but the bed was dated. It was very cold outside, but it was nice and warm inside. I would like to stay again in the summertime.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

First time staying in a B&B and it was a great experience. The innkeepers were very helpful and were able to suggest many fun things to do. The room we stayed in was very nice, the only thing that was disappointing was we got a room with a jacuzzi tub and it wasn't working (it filled with water, but the bubble function didn't work). The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and you get to meet new people. The only other thing that i wish could have been better was the parking, we have a truck and the parking is behind the building on a very tight one-way street so it was a bit difficult to maneuver (we now know for next time to bring the car). Great place for a weekend getaway. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Bring small vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were surprised and delighted with our recent stay at the Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast. Our room and adjoining bath were perfect and the house was lovely decorated for Christmas. Our hosts were charming and helpful, and our breakfasts delicious and filling. Easy access to downtown Gettysburg makes this the perfect place to stay. We very much look forward to returning in the future and trying out another one of their gorgeous rooms.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
378 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 27 in Gettysburg
874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg
The Gaslight Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing