We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a bed and breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lavallette, NJ
2 reviews
“First time at a bed and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

The owners of this bed and breakfast were warm, friendly, knowledgeable and wonderful. They really made our stay very special and we will go there again when traveling to Gettysburg. They provided information about Gettysburg, suggested place to go, see and eat. The accommodations were very well appointed, and spotless! There was a lovely sitting room where we visited with some of the other guest before retiring in the evening. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the company of the other guests, each sharing their adventures of the day or their sheer knowledge of Gettysburg ~ what a great way to start your day. LOVED this place! We visited over a year ago, I just never got around to writing the review......

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    32
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
50
264
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

What can I say that I haven't said before. My wife and I return to The Gaslight Inn at least three times a year. The innkeepers, Elizabeth, Becky and Mike are like old friends and make our stays very enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfasts are out of this world and they are accommodating as my wife is gluten intolerant. So looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Staying at the Gaslight Inn is like staying with family and friends. We have be staying at the Gaslight for at least 6 years. We have always felt like we were friends. Becky, Mike and Elizabeth make you so welcome. The room we stay at is always immaculate. The breakfast is always amazing. I would never stay anywhere else. To my husband and I, Becky and Mike are just wonderful and Elizabeth is so sweet, you want to take her home as your daughter. If you want a wonderful experience stay at the Gaslight Inn. It's like a home away from home. Vicky and Mark G.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Gaslight was a wonderful place to spend a weekend. Our room was clean and the fireplace made the room very cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful, they asked each morning if we needed help planning our day and provided a list of activities in Gettysburg. Breakfast was great each morning. The location is great as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Surprised my husband with a birthday get away. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean some outside noise . The owners take great pride in ensuring you have everything you need. They made excellent recommendations and ensured we were well informed on activities. Will stay again and try a room to the rear away from the street. Enjoyed the complimentary wine and other amenities .
Definitely a place we will visit again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This b&b was one of the nicest we've stayed in. The hosts are so gracious and kind. Waking up to Mike's jovial and happy face every day really started the day off right! Not to mention, the food was amazing! No continental cold buffet here! They prepared a plated breakfast daily with really fresh foods (sausage, bacon, egg frittatas, stuffed french toast ,and more!) The house itself is so charming and we loved our little room with the deck out back. It's also perfect access to town to explore and hosts can also help you make historical tour appointments/suggestions.

Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!!

Erin & Joe

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I visited the Gaslight Inn towards the end of October and were so happy with our stay. The staff was so helpful and the room was fantastic! The Gaslight Inn location was also ideal as it was located right in the middle of town and was walking distance to everything we could've wanted. There was also so much history in the buildings immediately surrounding the Inn which added so much to the stay. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Inn b&b
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing