We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful As Always”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for the first 150th reeanactment. Wonderful as always. Becky and Elizabeth are pleasant and helpful. In the morning, you don't just the typical breakfast. You get a gourmet breakfast. The inn is in walking distance of the many shops and restaurants at the circle. Museum and battlefield nto to far either. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philbert17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 406 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have stayed at many B & B's over the years and found the Gaslight Inn to be one of THE most charming. Appearences on websites are ofter not always lived up to when you arrive at an Inn or Hotel. Not the case here. From the moment we arrived Elizabeth anticipated every question and need that we had. The Inn was picturesque, cozy and spotlessly clean. No detail was overlooked in an effort to insure that guests thoroughly enjoy their stay. Our only dissappointment was not having reserved the Heather Room for more than one night. We will be back!! Thanks Elizabeth!

Room Tip: Very spacious bathroom with Spa shower in the Heather Room!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAthy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at The Gaslight Inn for just one night, but wish it would have been longer! Elizabeth met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the lovely inn. The snack bar has fresh coffee and hot tea and a wine refrigerator for your use, as well as freshly made cookies and fudge! We reserved the Aster Room for ourselves and the June Rose Room for my sister. The Aster Room has access to the back balcony which we loved as we sat outside in the evening. Both rooms were exceptionally clean and inviting! We have dietary restrictions which Elizabeth accommodated in the breakfast served. The Baked Blueberry Pancakes were exceptional and well liked by everyone there that day! It was delicious! We will definitely stay here again when in the Gettysburg area.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony access are wonderful!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank takingavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Gaslight Inn staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was fabulous and our room was comfortable and had its private entrance. The hosts are knowledgable about Gettysburg and everything there is to do there; they are eager to make your stay memorable.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor room if stairs are difficult for you or you are disabled.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaPinesArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have shared some personal history as well as Civil War History at this B&B. We've been returning to the Gaslight for easily 6 or 7 years. We've sampled some of the rooms, but those with access to the porch are our favorites. We were engaged in the "Sweet William Room". Mike, Becky and Elizabeth worked hard that weekend to keep things perfect (and they did). I would like to think of them as our extended family because we've enjoyed many stays, ate many breakfasts, and met many pleasant fellow guests. Always a good stay any season. Close to downtown and many of the local activities. Great friendship, great food (Becky's chocolate covered strawberries for one), great location. We will be returning over and over. Perhaps I should not oversell our oasis, for fear we won't get a reservation next time (booked solid). This is a must for B&B lovers.

Room Tip: If you just want a place to crash at the end of the day, all rooms are nice. But if you like a littl...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My 12 yr old granddaughter and I came to Gettysburg to make some memories! We had a terrific time at the Gaslight Inn! We stayed for four days. It was comfortable, extremely clean and very accommodating! The moment we arrived, Elizabeth helped us choose the most important historical places we wanted to visit. She had a map for us and started by showing us where the Inn is located so that we could always find our way back "home" each night! She had great suggestions for us and we really appreciated it. We stayed in the Ivy Room. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was top notch!
As for the breakfast each morning, well it was delicious! We enjoyed talking to some very interesting couples! They were all very considerate and kind to my granddaughter, which was greatly appreciated!
I would highly recommend the Gaslight Inn to anyone who wants comfort and close access to downtown features! We are so glad we chose to stay at a Bed & Breakfast! Especially this one!
Thank you all at the Inn for making our vacation one to always remember!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The dogs were very cute, the food was amazing and everything was very clean. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend this B&B when staying in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
James Gettys Hotel
James Gettys Hotel
#9 of 28 in Gettysburg
373 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Federal Pointe Inn, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $120 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg
The Gaslight Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing