We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Six of us spent a weekend at the Gaslight Inn in early May. We loved the location--downtown, but off the main street and high traffic areas. We were able to walk to great restaurants for lunch and dinner.. Our rooms were immaculate and beautifully decorated. The inn has a beautiful garden and patio area and elegant common rooms to enjoy. The staff was wonderful, providing us with information on activities and restaurants and always willing to just answer questions and chat.. Each morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast--the egg cups and the french toast were delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch--a great place for a glass of wine and conversation after dinner.Our husbands really enjoyed the refreshment bar (especially the wonderful cookies) . We will definitely stay here again when we return to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and I spent two lovely nights here and we were extremely pleased and we will stay again on future trips to Gettysburg. We thoroughly enjoyed the Garden Room which is the only guest room on the ground floor. It was clean, convenient and had its own door to the outside patio and gardens.
The staff made the stay very comfortable; they were friendly and accommodating and provided the most delicious breakfasts.
The location of the Inn is outstanding. You are a short walk to the center of town and near all of the quaint shops and within easy walking distance of Gettysburg College. Of course, you are also conveniently located to the battlefiels as well as the Visitors' Center and all of the best restaurants. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this beautiful inn. The rooms are beautiful,spotless,comfortable, the balconies off the 2'nd and 3'rd floors look over immaculate gardens and the sitting room is lovely. The inn is a close walk to charming downtown and a great home base for sightseeing. Breakfasts were delicious, and the cookies left out in the evening a real treat. I loved that the unoccupied rooms were left open so we could see all the different decor. If you are comfortable in a queen size bed, the sweet William room is gorgeous! Hope to return to this tucked away gem.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably a little quieter. We were at the front and heard cars in the morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Thirteen members of our family stayed at the Gaslight Inn for my father's 90th birthday celebration. All three generations agreed that the Gaslight was a terrific place to stay. The rooms are very comfortable and immaculate, the breakfasts are delicious and the owners are extremely helpful and gracious. They help with reservations and have access to excellent battlefield guides. The inn's location is perfect too-- in-town but very quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My family went to Gettysburg for a family reunion and we all stayed at the Gaslight Inn. It was extremely charming with delicious breakfast, well-kept rooms and cozy beds. The Gaslight Inn is a nice walk or a short drive to the Gettysburg Museum and battlefields.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelleyp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

My husband had never stayed at a B&B we have now stayed twice at The Gaslight Inn. It's wonderful! The breakfast is perfect, coffee is great, the owner's and staff are very warm and care how your stay is, they will go out of their way to helpful to set up reservations, give you informaiton of the town. The whole house is spotless, our room had a spa shower and a very comfortable the yard is beautiful, we loved just sitting on the porch and talking Becky and other guest. We could leave the car parked and walk through town and to resturants. We will be back! Don't know how other B&Bs are but they would never beat this one!

John & Brenda

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Mike and Becky the innkeepers take care of every detail. They are naturals in their setting. Becky prepares delicious breakfasts. Sunday we had creme brulee french toast and fruit smoothies. This is the Best Bed and Breakfast ever!. Best night's sleep too. Rooms are charming.I can't say enough about the place or these people!. Thanks Mike and Becky!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,132 reviews
0.4 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 23 in Gettysburg
390 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
323 reviews
4.1 mi away
Battlefield Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gaslight Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 33 E Middle St, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range: $120 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An In-Town Oasis, the Gaslight Inn is a nine room Inn one block from Lincoln Square, the center of town, and one block from Confederate Ave., the Culps Hill area of the Battlefield. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Gaslight Hotel Gettysburg
The Gaslight Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing