We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of President Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

Just a few blocks from downtown Gettysburg, this was a perfect location. Down the street from Walmart, Home Depot, etc in one direction and historical Gettysburg in the other. Free internet, clean room. Quiet. Just what we needed.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    41
    34
    13
    8
See reviews for
52
46
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Great value for money. We had a lovely room, Very spacious, king size bed, sofa, tv, bathroom with jacuzzi in bath. Very clean. Indoor pool and a spa pool. Staff were very friendly and extremley helpful. Easy to get to the National Military Park by car from the hotel

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CactusFlower2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

We had rode up to Gettysburg to do some site seeing and intended on staying the night. We had not booked a room any where, figuring we would find a hotel along the way. After we went through the battlefields and on through the town, we saw the sign for the Motel 6. We got a very nice large and clean room. The manager let us park the motorcycle right outside our bedroom window! The manager and his wife were very friendly and most accommodating. They had an indoor pool and spa that were again, very clean and quiet, so we were able to enjoy them for a long while. The bed was comfortable and we were able to get a good nights sleep before starting our ride the next morning. They had fresh, hot coffee made the next morning that we enjoyed several cups of. The next time we want to stay in Gettysburg PA, we will be going back to the Motel 6 Presidents Inn!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ltayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

Attended a concert nearby and stayed overnight. Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel was clean and cool (great AC on a very hot day). Large room with couch and sitting area. No frills but didn't expect any. Coffee and donuts / cold cereal with milk for breakfast. Conveniently located and inexpensive are its greatest assets.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
2 Thank cas08062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Planned on spending just on night in Gettysburg on the way to Washington DC. Gettysburg itself is great, and the strength of the hote rates in the area show there's a real lock on the tourists. The Motel 6 here seemed like a good option from the reviews, so we booked accordingly. One of the big draws since we were traveling with children was their pool which they touted on their website. Upon checking, we were notified that the pool was closed. The room was okay. Clean. The lobby needed some work. Coffee was from an old dispenser. Yuck. No thanks. I wouldn't stay here again if in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gettysburg hotels

Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel room was very unsanitary. I am not sure if the other other comments were at a different hotel or from the owner The worst began when we asked to check in early and they said yes but when we showed up they would not let us check in for another 2 hours. The woman owner was unapologetic and rude. Once we checked in they switched rooms on us. The room smelled of urine! There were stains on the carpet. I did not dare let my children walk barefoot around the room. There were dog pee stains on the wall and on the bed mattress. There was mold growing around the bathtub. We asked to check out 1 hour later to do a tour and the woman wanted to charge me $10 an hour telling me it was policy to charge for later checkout, (I have never had this happen or even heard of this.) They were nice to offer a break but it was an insult, they should have not had one at all, they would have looked better. They offered mini donuts and white bread, Seriously this is it. nothing else. The woman is nont friendly. It is deceiving, it looks like it will be nice from the clean lobby and being brand new but the rooms are DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY! Management needs to not be so cheap and understand you need to please your guests. For your health stay away!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deralli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

We arrived on the 18th of july had 2 rooms 300 and 301 we had the king size bed with was great clean comfortable had a microwave and bar fridge in room. Also has a sitting area with a pull out couch. Very airy and bright . Breakfast was coffee tea donuts and toast which was great for us. Indoor pool and hot tub was quite nice we had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. My sister in law had a room across from us had 2 queen beds again great room. The staff was friendly and helpful with attractions and resturants. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakota516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing