We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“location: convenienceamenities and free breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of President Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
President Inn & Suites
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location: convenienceamenities and free breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

usually stay at the Hampton Inn.for this trip we brought our dog and the hotel 6 was the only one willing to accommodate.the staff which are the owners very polite and very helpful In all aspects of our trip. We had a king size bed in our room with the couch and a TV I guess you could consider it mini suite. The price was outstanding and they offered free breakfast which was totally unexpected. We will stay in this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.definitely stay at this hotel We highly recommend you consider this so tell if you're traveling to Gettysburg. You will that be able to beat the price service or the location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobolender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
49
41
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dravosburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Affordable room, conveinient to everything in Gettysburg. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast in lobby held us over to lunch. Motel is very clean. Highly recommend if you are on a budget. Pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it. Will stay there again the next time we visit Gettysburg!
\

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leggymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for a few days while enjoying the area. Competitive prices, clean facilities, and very friendly staff. The location was great. Access right off of a major highway, and very close to the center of town. Even when there was a problem with the swimming pool, the woman at the front desk offered access to the pool of the neighboring hotel if we were interested. Everyone that we came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noblefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here on our last trip to Gettysburg. The rates were very reasonable. The room was very nice, clean and well maintained. I had no worries using the bed or bathroom. A small fridge and microwave were included and that was very nice to have. A continental breakfast is included every morning and is also a nice touch. There is also a pool but I didn't use it. Too busy touring the battlefield! The staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The location is excellent and it has stores, gas stations and restaurants within easy reach. Close to town but not too close. The only minuses were the bed pillows(small) and the TV (not many good channels). However, when I inquired about these things, I was told that the TV was being upgraded and larger pillows were available upon request. Overall it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. I would have no hesitation staying there again and I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for the micro-fridge and larger pillows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was looking for a decent hotel but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Most hotels were in the $150-200, range and this place chimed in at $72 after taxes. I frequent Gettysburg often but never stayed here so I was hesitant. The hotel is located just east of town on Rt 30, and about a 1/2 mile walk (or drive) from the town square. The hotel was clean, and could use some updating, it looked like it was from the early '80's. The room was clean, and the AC worked well (temps were in the high 90's). The TV is an old tube with crappy picture, but I doubt you're staying here for the entertainment. The continental breakfast in the morning was very small. So, overall this is a good hotel if you're on a budget, don't mind a short drive into town, and it's clean. Basically you get what you pay for, no real bells and whistles. There is also an active rail line behind the hotel, but it was never noisy where it woke me up or anything. I checked in and out with no waits or issues.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGC525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, OH
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed in Motel 6 in steady of camping with the Boy Scouts. This Hotel was a little pricy for the weekend stay but what do you expect. Breakfast for very very basic. Coffee, 2 different cereals, doughnuts, bread for toast. Its ok if you are pressed for time. Air Conditioner worked great but I think the knobs were broke, it didn't match the settings. The room was very clean!! a small refrigerator in the room made it nice to keep the water cold. The bathroom was ok, they only gave 3 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash clothes. The sheets were clean but the comferter was a little iffy, had stains on it. I didn't see the pool area. great location it was close to a subway, walmart, gas stations.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor which was very convienent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzdi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I will admit I first thought "Motel 6, yuck." But when we got to Gettysburg and all hotels were from 140 to 225 a night. 90 a night sounded great. And the hotel is clean! Rooms are clean! Staff is friendly. A great value. I recommend it highly!

Room Tip: The room is big enough that a family could put one or two kids on the floor and one on the couch. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,380 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to President Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about President Inn & Suites

Property: President Inn & Suites
Address: 606 York St, US 30 (Lincoln Hwy) And 6th Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2011 (Formerly Motel 6 Gettysburg)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — President Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pets not allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your President Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing