We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”

Sleepy Hollow Ghost Tours
Ranked #19 of 31 Tours in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Matawan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This ghost tour was way better then expected. The 90 minutes seemed to be done in no time. The guide was funny, smart and just generaly into it. He truly did it for the love of Gettysburg. It was $8 dollars well spent. If I had to point out one negative it was the last 3-4 minutes where he pretty much told you to tip him. We were going to anyway because he was that good, but clearly other people were not. Just a little uneasy at the end, but would still highly recommend the tour

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    16
    12
    4
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Ghost Tour In Gettysburg”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Took my daughter to Gettysburg for an overnight trip and decided to take a Ghost tour, and I have to say this tour was fantastic! Our tour guide Jennifer (aka Moose) was amazing. She was very knowledgeable not only about the battle, but also about what the residents of Gettysburg went through. She told us ghost stories mixed in with great history. I recommend this tour to everyone, and if you can...ask for Jennifer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had a nice time”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Signed up for this tour and did not know what to expect. Our Storyteller Phylis was very good and had lots of really good information about Gettysburg as well as a great storyteller.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrandBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I highly recommend this Ghost tour. I've noticed that some of the ghost tours in Gettysburg ARE authentic like this one. But there are some where the tour guides are just in it for the money! Not so this one. They give you a little bit of history along with the ghost stories which is also interesting

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An interesting evening!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide Tiffanie was animated, enthusiastic and patient with the many questions from the younger kids on our tour. She told us interesting stories about people seeing, hearing and feeling spirits of the many dead soldiers. Even if you don't believe in the paranormal, the history of the battle, the stories of residents who remained during fight and the pleasant walk were enough to make this an lovely way to spend an evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sleepy Hollow Ghost Tours also viewed

 

Been to Sleepy Hollow Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing