We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Restaurant details
York PA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Expensive!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The ice cream is delicious, but overpriced. A family of four with single waffle cones cost just over $25. I did not see prices posted anywhere, so I was a bit surprised. A nice, but expensive way to end the day in Gettysburg.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank flyerud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    106
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An Awesome Sweets Shop!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

When I go Gettysburg, this is one of my favorite stops. Their fudge is made right there in the shop, as are the other candies. The staff is very friendly and helpful. So if you want some really good sweets, this is the place to go!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArchaeoBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Waffle Cones!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

When you first walk in, it smells amazing!! There is so many different treats you can choose from. The strawberry cheesecake ice cream was okay and their waffle cones were AMAZING!! Staff was friendly. There wasn't much seating which was a disappointment and their credit card machine did not work. Very over priced though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fudge!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Love the of the store. So many yummy chocolates to choose from. The make their waffle cones which are amazing. And the peanut butter fudge is to die for. Cheerful and friendly staff. I loved everything about it but it is a little pricey.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Caramel apples and fudge”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved the caramel apples and fudge. They have specials every day, which is nice. On the day we visited it was buy one, get one free caramel apples. Tried the caramel, chocolate, coconut apple. Tasted just like that delicious girl scout cookie. The fudge was very good too. Took home 1/2 pound of salted caramel with pecans. Also tried a few chocolates from the counter selection, nothing great there. Had a pecan cluster that I would definitely never get again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank brandip950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing