We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Salted Caramel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
37 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-337-2252
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 10 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Watervliet, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Salted Caramel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

One scoop of Salted Caramel in a cup equals heaven. Excellent ice cream. Great service. Benches out front for people watching.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarynKoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    88
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
V
Level Contributor
232 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“yummy ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I love Kilwin's Ice Cream and chocolate candy. I am happy that one has come so close to home. We have visited in DelRay Beach, FL.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lms1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Yummy FUDGE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

You can watch them make fudge. The best part of ot is eating it. They have several different types of fudge, like, cookies and cream, peanut butter, chocolate, coconut, etc.......... They also have ice cream, candy apples, popcorn, great for a snack while seating or walking.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alleyca21t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding Fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I live on Cape Cod and there's plenty of fudge about. But the butter pecan fudge and the chocolate caramel sea salt fudge were divine. Buy one large slice for $8.95, get one free. Done. I wanted to go back for a fancy caramel apple...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ParistoCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream and Candy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A friend recommended Kilwin's and it lived up to their recommendation. A great place with fabulous ice cream, wonderful selection of flavors, and terrific candy/fudge. Friendly staff. I definitely would visit again when back in Gettysburg.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Diane_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing