We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought I had Died and Gone to Heaven!”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Thought I had Died and Gone to Heaven!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Okay, there is fudge, various chocolate confections that are artfully displayed and smell sooooo good! Oh, and the ice cream. Well, my favorite is pistachio and boy was their ice cream chock full of pistachio nuts. Get a little cup today, or in a cone, and just go nuts with the yumminess!! Really friendly staff, too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robin53_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    103
    21
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I was very impressed with the look of the shop but when I went it, it was AMAZING with the great smells and look of the interior. We all had ice cream cones and the scoops were generous and the taste was absolutely delicious. I had a hard time finishing two scoops, it was so large ! We purchased fudge of course and made sure we had enough to take back home to Virginia. When walking in Gettysburg, you have to stop and treat yourself to excellent quality ice cream and fudge.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbest4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique Indulgent Greatness.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The fragrance of fresh chocolate and fudge wafts through the gettysburg streets calling you to Kilwin's. Stepping through the door brings a choco-induced euphoria that will never be matched. Beautiful small tasty goodies draw your eye in every direction. Truffles here, Salted carmels there. You know not where to look as your brain trys to decide which of these little to-die-for goodies you should first indulge. Walking by 5 times, 10 times, every time brings the same reaction. Theres no question, you cannot help but return again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Drool!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We were sent here by the owners of the Raphael B&B.... I could kiss them both! On Wednesday Kilwins has a BOGO special OMG a "single" scoop is really two scoops of ice cream!! And you can get two different favors. The salted caramel ice cream is to die for!! The person waiting on us was not the most friendly person but the ice cream was worth it!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank KGodinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“so yummy”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Oh all there stuff is so yummy. U walk by and the smell drags u in. Fudge, ice cream and chocolates. so yummy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank trace_civilwarnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing