We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They did some really nice”
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Restaurant details
Coopersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“They did some really nice”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Beyond the really great dipped apples and fudge, of the staff did something really nice.
My aunt loves PB fudge, but is diabetic and cannot have a lot of it. So she ask to buy just a very small piece. Larger then sample by smaller then a 1/4 lb.
My Aunt thanked the girl and told her why she wanted such a small piece. And with that the girl said, "You can just have it."
I thought that was very nice of her.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank shrloc_pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    101
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dreamy ice cream, always my favorite place!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I live not too far from Gettysburg and everytime we are in town Kilwin's is a MUST. Recently took 2 new friends there, they were skeptical... until they tasted it that is. A-mazing! The salted caramel ice cream is my favorite. Recently they had an apple pie ice cream that tasted EXACTLY like apple pie. The only downside is that it is pricey, but so worth it. Will return again and again.
There is not a lot of room to sit inside so expect to get your ice cream and move along. We love eating and strolling downtown. :D

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovinLife2gether09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Home made ice cream and candy. The portions are HUGE and the ice cream so tasty. A great place to stop while in Gettysburg

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cndihrtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“peppermint ice cream”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

alittle steap in price... however the pepermint icecream is the best, so is the salted carmel. i have never had such rich ice cream. cant wait to go back for more

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank misty g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What can I say? Love Kilwins! They have the most flavorful ice cream and so many varieties!

We have a fondness for the sea salt caramels. They are to die for! The sea salt comes in many varieties. It is cool to see which one we like best.

And, the fudge! Yummy Yum! Please don't forget to try the fudge!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank historygeeks05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing