We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay very helpful owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 23 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
ct
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great stay very helpful owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Just came back from a 3 night stay it was a wonderful experience. The room was great, nicely furnished and it was walking distance to everything. Continental breakfast but available 24 hours a day. The owners were helpful and available for questions and advice, would always come back when visiting Gettysburg.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
73
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

A1 place to stay.If ever back in the area will stay there again.Clean,quiet affordable.Nice owners.Very thoughtful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leadfootmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

A Sentimental Journey is an annual winter destination for us - we love the quiet atmosphere, the vintage 1930s/1940s decor and the owners are so friendly and gracious that they have become friends. We love staying here!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank love1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2010

There are only positive things I can say about Sentimental Journey. I love Barbra Schultz. She is very sweet and very helpful. She always has all sorts of goodies in the kitchen... I gain 5 lbs every time I stay there. The rooms are all so nicely decorated and very clean. Great pillows. The location is the best... you can walk to everything except the battlefield... but you would need a car to see the whole hting anyway. There are many places to eat in walking distance and also you can walk to the square in center of yorn. There are shops all over the place. There is a cool glider on the front porch so you can sit there in the evening and people-watch. Everything about this place is good:-) I would reccomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirin262
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

This B&B is an absolute gem and when next you visit Gettysburg, I highly recommend staying here. It is quiet and comfortable, and for the traveler interested in history, there are themed rooms to appeal to your interest in every era. A Sentimental Journey is a much better deal than many of the surrounding hotels, and infinitely more charming. Parking is included--very important in this section of town--and you can walk to shopping, dining, theater, the Battlefield Visitor's Center, and many other attractions. Every time I visit Gettysburg, I stay at this B&B. Highly recommend this lovely little oasis!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirin262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msp
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

I loved this B&B. Each room was different and brought you back in time to a former period in our history. What a great location right smack in the center of Gettysburg. You can walk anywhere or sit on the porch and watch the crowds go by. Breakfast is "help yourself." It's a great value for your money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diwajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

This is a nice place to stay and within walking distance of many attractions. The front porch is a nice place to just sit and relax after a long day of touring the battlefield. The owners are great to deal with and very nice people. I do recommend this place to anyone looking to break away from hotel life. Give them a try... I have stayed numerous times.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thundercat97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.1 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#8 of 23 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tillie Pierce House Inn
Tillie Pierce House Inn
#17 of 23 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 Baltimore St, Gettysburg, PA 17325-2623
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy nostalgic hotel with all comforts in Gettysburg's historic district in the shade of the huge sycamore tree that witnessed the battle of Gettysburg and the delivery of the Gettysburg Address. Walk to everything and on the local bus line. Low rates plus discounts for week nights, multiple nights and off season specials. Queen beds, private baths, cable TV, free Wifi, A/C, free private parking, 24 hour breakfast room. Theme rooms decorated Victorian to Deco era. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your A Sentimental Journey Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing